We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 DAYS NOT ENOUGH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albemarle Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albemarle Inn to your Saves list
Albemarle Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   86 Edgemont Rd., Asheville, NC 28801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“2 DAYS NOT ENOUGH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed in a first floor room (perfect for someone with bad knees) and wish it was longer. The inn was very clean and comfortable. Fabrizio and Rosemary the new owners and wonderful hosts. The inn is very laid back and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. The inn had alot of information about local things, and is an easy drive to down town. The biltmore is about a 10 minute drive.There is alot to see and do in asheville and my 2 days were not nearly enough.Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure talking to sabrina. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Fiest floor saves some steps, and over looks the beautiful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    36
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
68
429
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My friend and I were on a "Southern Road Trip" and one of our first stops was Asheville, NC. We decided to stay at the Albemarle Inn for two nights. We liked the location being close to downtown but in a nice, quiet residential area. When we arrived we were greeted personally by the Innkeepers Fabrizio & Rosemary, and they came right out to see if we needed help with our luggage. When we first entered we marveled at the beautiful historic entrance and parlor, the woodwork and fireplace is stunning! As they showed us around we fell in love with the veranda that overlooked the gardens. We couldn't wait to relax there! We stayed in Bartok's Retreat which was charming and nice and cool with A/C - so necessary in July in NC! The breakfast was my favorite part of our stay. It was delicious, the first morning an egg souffle, the second morning we had homemade waffles drizzled with fresh cut strawberries. The food was really spectacular and the OJ was fresh squeezed, yum! Fabrizio and Rosemary went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay and had everything we needed. W enjoyed our stay at the Albemarle as it was the perfect relaxing retreat needed in between days of driving! I would recommend to anyone visiting Asheville to stay here you will love it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My two friends and I spent one night at the Albemarle Inn at the end of our vacation, and had a wonderful experience. The Innkeepers couldn't have been any nicer, and the food was absolutely delicious. We arrived around 3 in the afternoon, and had to spend a few minutes in the parlor just to take in how beautiful the house is. We stayed in "Bartok's Retreat", which was the perfect size for the three of us. At 5 pm, we were served a great selection of hors d'oeuvres in the parlor. Breakfast was smoked salmon and eggs, and I've never tasted anything so fresh as their mint-drizzled cantaloupe. The new management is personable and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this B&B to any of my friends and family without hesitation.

Room Tip: All are beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My friends and I only stayed here for one night, but it was a wonderful experience. For starters, the house itself is gorgeous and very well kept. Our room - Bartok's Retreat - was clean, large, and comfortable. Fabrizio and Rosemary did everything they could to accomodate us and treat us like their extended family. The food was delicious and there was a lot of it! The breakfast and hors d'oeuvres they served were my favorite meals of the whole vacation! I will definitely be coming back and recommending everyone visiting Asheville to come here!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My sweet husband surprised me with an anniversary trip to Asheville, NC. The trip was fantastic but where we stayed (The Albermarle Inn) was very romantic. This is a beautiful older home with a lot of character. The woodwork and staircase is magnificent. My husband reserved Juliet's Room, which had a balcony that overlooked the front lawn. The weather was so cool, we could keep our room windows open and sit on the balcony to listen to the bird's serenade. The staff was very hospitable and the food was superb.Anything you needed or desired, they would try to accomodate you.This is a very peaceful serene setting to just get away from.it all. I have recommended the Inn to my friends and family..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We just stayed at the Albemarle a week ago and it was the most relaxing stop on our trip. Innkeepers Fabrizio and Rosemary were so pleasant and helpful during our stay. The room was beautiful and comfortable. But, the highlight is stepping out onto their back porch and overlooking the beautiful garden. It's like a secret oasis of relaxation. And yet you are just a few minutes drive to the adorable downtown section of Asheville. It really is the best of both worlds.

Also, I have to mention that not only was breakfast delicious, but (Chef) Rosemary was so helpful in dealing with my many food allergies. That kind of personal attention was truly appreciated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had such a wonderful experience at the Albemarle Inn. We stayed in the Royal Hideaway on the third floor, and it was spacious and comfortable. Fabrizio and Rosemary, the owners, were friendly and accomodating as was their manager, Sabrina. The inn is charming and at the end of a lovely, historic street in Asheville. They provided a map of a walking tour around the neighborhood that we took advantage of and thoroughly enjoyed. We walked around downtown Asheville and had a large lunch and dessert then returned to the inn for complimentary afternoon snacks and wine. The setting is quiet and relaxing; the beautiful porch offers a beautiful spot to sit and enjoy the surroundings. Breakfast was three courses and delicious. The first course was a poached peach with vanilla ice cream, the second sausage and french toast, and the third homemade muffins. You won't regret choosing to stay here!

Room Tip: The Royal Hideaway does have a jetted tub, and some of the rooms do not. If this is important to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albemarle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albemarle Inn

Address: 86 Edgemont Rd., Asheville, NC 28801
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albemarle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AAA 4-Diamond romantic period mansion offers elegant guest rooms with pampering down duvets and fine linens, antique soaking tubs (or 2-person whirlpool) with fragrant bath products. Enjoy an award-winning breakfast at private tables on the sunporch and afternoon refreshments on the veranda or by the fire. Minutes to Biltmore, downtown restaurants and shops and The Blue Ridge Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albemarle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albemarle Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albemarle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.