We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
46 & 48 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801 (Historic Montford)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off weekdays in Jan!
Ranked #5 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Abbington Green was the perfect spot for a mid-winter get away from Atlanta. The Inn is warm and inviting in appearance and atmosphere. Valerie, the innkeeper/owner, treated us to fabulous breakfasts and was a wealth of information about Asheville, both its history and things to do and see while we were there. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on! I would have been perfectly happy spending the entire weekend right in our suite and the inn however, it was so comfortable and inviting. Valerie has maintained the home in an exceptional manner with little touches everywhere not found in other B&B's where we have stayed. My only regret is that we were visiting in winter and could not see her gardens.

Room Tip: Kensington Garden is a great 2 room suite with a large screen TV is you just want to relax and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
406
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had an excellent time here. The room was very nice and Valerie our host was most gracious. She helped us to find some things to do in the afternoon around town, She made our 30th anniversary special. When we returned from dinner, she had placed a rose plant and two cupcakes in our room. What a thoughtful touch. The B&B theme was British and the breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: A wonderful B&B in the historic district of Asheville NC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Staying at Abbington Green was the highlight of our long drive south from Virginia to Florida. Valerie is a delightful and knowledgeable host, gourmet chef, and expert on the local food and arts scenes in town. We were traveling with our dog and were housed in a beautiful carriage house garden suite, enjoying the warmth of its fireplace, whirlpool tub, and sumptuous king bed. We walked our dog on a beautiful paved trail alongside a stream, just down the block. For travelers wanting high end accommodations in an historic inn, this is the place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and beautiful, with state of the art bathrooms, soaking tubs, flat screen TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We celebrated our 23rd anniversary with another awesome, romantic weekend at the Abbington Green B&B. We are repeat customers and even enjoyed our return trip more than our first. The accommodations are beautiful and the breakfasts were top notch. We are "clean freaks" and this was probably the cleanest B&B we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few from Connecticut down to North Carolina. Valerie is a perfect hostess who passionately practices her craft as an innkeeper.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a lovely stay at Abbington Green. Hyde Park was a cozy, but very comfortable suite in the carriage house. The decorations were charming and fitting with the English theme. Our two breakfasts were delicious and elegant with Valerie providing wonderful company. We would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Carriage house rooms seem more private and allow door front parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Could not have had a better B&B experience than the one we just experienced at the Abbington Green in Asheville. Our room in the carrage house was spacious and romantic. The room was clean and very well appointed. Breakfast was wonderful. Valerie, the hostess was friendly and very knowledgable about things to do and see in the area. Definitely worth another trip to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This has been perhaps our 8th weekend stay at Abbington Green, one of the nicest B&Bs we've ever enjoyed. Over the years we've stayed in at least four of the rooms -- all comfortable, beautifully decorated, and well appointed. Breakfast is always a gourmet treat. We enjoy catching up with Valerie -- she gives us the scoop on new things to do and new restaurants to try. Abbington Green is very conveniently located just north of the interstate in the historic district -- you can even walk to downtown if you're so inclined. Perfect location for exploring Asheville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 46 & 48 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. And bit of classic Britain in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower HD TV + movie channels.Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites.Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.