We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great service, Great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #44 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service, Great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

The staff is super they take the BEST of care to see that your trip is a good one.
Lori one of the Managers is the best all I have to do is give her a call and everything is taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    156
    109
    49
    24
See reviews for
84
161
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Quiet individual room heating, very good bed. So-so on the pillows, too mushy for me, but that's a personal thing. No breakfast included at this hotel, but they have a $2.99 special for 2 eggs,2 bacon & toast. Hotel restaurant has poor review so we ate elsewhere. Has a basic fitness center.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

I got a great price on Priceline and was very pleased! In addition to the clean, quiet property and friendly staff, there's convenient breakfast that you don't have to cook yourself--and real china, too!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Even though we had a reservation, and check-in was at 3 p.m., at 4 p.m. they had a lobby full of people with reservations and no rooms available. Some people had to wait in the lobby for their room, well after the posted check-in time, for around an hour. It was ridiculous and unacceptable. The hotel was completely booked, so they should have known they needed to have all rooms available by 3. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels, in much busier areas than Asheville, and have never experienced a situation like this.

Not only that, but the manager on duty seemed stressed and tried to make the customers feel sorry for her. She made us sign an agreement that we would be quiet at night, because we were there for a concert. It's not like the concert was being held at the hotel! She told other (older) people checking in that there was a nearby concert, but she was making people sign the "quiet contract," as though we were second-class guests. It was incredibly insulting.

It's also been four days, and they still haven't refunded the hold on my credit card for incidentals.

On the plus side, it's very conveniently located, and it's within a short walking distance of tons of food, shopping, and entertainment. They also have free parking and free high-speed internet, which is nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Do not stay at this hotel! The front desk staff was plesant and it was in a good location but that is the best thing I can say about this horrible place. The elevator barely worked, the rooms were dirty and dimly lit. There was a dead roach in the bathroom, and hair and stains on the towels and I didn't see any maids to fix this. The front desk susposedly set someone up but we were in and out of the hotel so we never saw this.
What made it worse is that after we left we found out that we were being charged for extra rooms we didn't use because we were susposedly expected to cancel them, even though we didn't know they were booked.
This place is a disgusting rip off! Never stay here, EVER. There are better values in Asheville.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAVL, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
I am so sorry to hear about your less than enjoyable stay here; I sincerely apologize and hope that you'll eventually give us another chance. I have contacted our Housekeeping Department regarding the towels and bathroom issues. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and giving us an opportunity to improve. Again, we hope you'll give us another chance. Please contact us if you're going to be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed over Thanksgiving Holiday with family reunion. Seems to be a dog friendly hotel as I saw many in lobby and on elevators. "Chop House" restaurant in hotel. Members of our group who ate dinner there first night told us to skip it. We did eat breakfast buffet in the restaurant 2 mornings and enjoyed it....LOVED that they offered chipped beef on biscuits.
Having lived in Asheville during college, I must say it's a well positioned property. Grove Park Inn and Biltmore House are within 10 minutes. Downtown district in within walking distance.
Disappointed in hotel pillows. Pillows were large but, lumpy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudgins
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Free parking, walking distance to historic downtown, pleasant staff

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.