We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, refurbishing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good location, refurbishing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The Four Points is a decent option in downtown Asheville for a lower rate than several other downtown properties. It was built specifically for the hotel rather than taking over an existing historical building, and has clearly been around awhile as they are currently refurbishing much of the property. The hallways look rough, but the room we stayed in clearly had been redone with new, modern furniture, flat screen TV, crown molding, a very comfortable bed and new shower tile work and bathroom fixtures. The electrical outlets still show their age, and the bathroom floor grout could be in line with the shower, but the efforts are all very good. The AC unit is unfortunately very loud and not on constantly, so it can be disruptive during the night when it turns on and off. The doors are also thin so you can hear loud visitors in the hall but we didn't hear anything through the walls if we had neighbors.

If you go soon it'll be a out of kilter, but the efforts in the rooms are solid. If they do something with the AC, that'll be very helpful. Each of the staff we interacted with were all very pleasant and helpful with excellent service attitudes, and that always helps. This attitude is clearly a focus among the staff.

The location is good, and clearly the refurbishment is garnering a favorable rate but be aware that work is underway, not complete.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. They really do mean a lot. I hope that you can make it back here soon. Again, thank you and take care.

Best Regards

Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    201
    142
    61
    28
See reviews for
110
214
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I am actually a local but I stayed at the four points for the winter warmer beer festival and had such a great time! Everyone who works there is super friendly and accommodating. I was with a friend and we got to roam around downtown Asheville as if we were tourists, drink as much as we wanted, and have a safe place to return to. The rooms are super clean and really nice and the location is ideal because it is within walking distance of everything awesome in downtown Asheville. The breakfast is amazing and the service is the best! I very highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words, and remember, we would love to have anytime.

Best Regards,

Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed our three day stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown between May 13-16, 2014. However intermittent Wi-Fi service was a constant problem.

This is our preferred hotel when visiting Asheville, NC and we've stayed there many times in the past. Because this was the first time we had had this problem we mentioned it to the reception staff.

They were appropriately concerned, admitted they had complaints from several other guests as well, but the hotel hadn't resolved the problem by the time we departed. Hopefully the problem will be taken care of fairly soon, but if access to reliable Wi-Fi service is a priority for you then would we suggest being in contact with this property before booking your stay to confirm things have been resolved. Here's the number for their Guest Services Manager:

828 253 1851 ext. 154

Hope this is helpful...

Room Tip: We were told that it's less expensive to stay at this property during the weekdays than it is ov...
See more room tips
Green Features: Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown uses liquid shampoo, bath gel and hair conditioner in the showers instead of plastic disposable bottles for these items.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank You for your review. I am glad that the location was great, however I see there are a few things that could have been better. I have some good news about our Wi-Fi. The issue should be resolved at months end. I hope that we can expect you back sooner than later. In the mean time take care and have a great day.

Best Regards,

Four Points- Asheville Downtown
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My partner and I found Four Points by Sheraton in Asheville on the Internet. What a find!
The location is perfect for walks around Asheville, seeing the Thomas Wolfe home, and getting to other sights in and around Asheville such as the Biltmore Estate, Carl Sandburg home, the Grove Park Inn, and the North Carolina Arboretum.

The hotel desk Staff were welcoming and helpful, so much so we booked an additional 3 nights, in addition to the first two we book on-line. Particularly helpful were staff members Ben, Rory, Cesar, Conner and Brittany, as well as the housekeeping staff on the 5th floor.

The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

We would never stay anywhere else in Asheville!

Bill & Virginia, Linda and Patti from San Diego

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the 5th floor facing town
See more room tips
Green Features: Extremely environmentally conscious, asked guests to recycle towels, sheets etc.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy that we could helpful to you while you were here. We hope you can make it back to us soon, but in the mean time, take care.

Four Points- Asheville Downtown
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is centrally located right off the highway and near the bustling downtown area. Ample free parking. The seminar room was large enough and comfortable. The lighting was good and the temperature comfortable. Despite having 60-70 people in the class the hotel had the restaurant closed. We went to Mellow Mushroom for lunch. Always good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive words. It always pleases us to hear when a guest has a successful stay. We hope that you return soon. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day.


Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and were sorely disappointed. The horrible experience started when we first walked in. The front desk girl was extremely rude. I took us 20 minutes just to check in because she kept taking phone call after phone call. The girl she was working with was just sitting there talking with a friend. We had to remind her to give us the parking pass and everything else. Terrible.

Then we got to our room and were even more disappointed. For the price I would expect the room to be a bit nicer. There was no fridge or anything. There were no toiletries offered and things could have been cleaned better.

The only good thing is it was only a few minutes to walk into the heart of asheville shopping and such.

The breakfast served was typical hotel fare with no complaints there.

We would never return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I sincerely regret that we have missed a good opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated, but I can assure you that we will address every point you have mentioned with our staff and use your feedback as a learning opportunity. I would hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with the convenient, stress-free and satisfied service that will exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown and we appreciate your feedback.

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Four Points by Sheraton while in town to attend a concert. The room was very clean and nice - staff friendly. The location was perfect for walking anywhere downtown and certainly nice and close to the US Cellular Center. Asheville is a blast and it was nice to be right downtown. The only thing - $50 on your card for "incidentals" and they don't return it for a few days. I guess it is just the principal of it all that upsets me.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and positive words. We are very happy that your stay was pleasant, and hope you will come back and join us next time you are in town. I am sorry about the misunderstanding, when it came to the hold on your card. It is standard hotel policy to account for incidentals. Incidentally, you had none, and I can understand your frustration. The amount of time this is held, however is up to your bank. I will get with my staff on a better way to communicate this to our guests. Once more, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you and your daughter again soon.

Best Regards,
Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.