We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tired place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This Sheraton was in a great location. We were able to walk downtown and the walk was very pleasant. It was just an old tired hotel....that needs to be updated to charge the price that is being charged for a room for one night. The bath is small and the rooms on the fifth floor, where we stayed, overlooked the interstate. If we had not taken a noise machine to drown out the highway noise it would have been difficult to tune it out to sleep. We used Starwood points and were "upgraded" to the fifth floor...which was not any special thing as far as we were concerned.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear jetb18,

I am very sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. We do strive to make your stay as comfortable and uncomplicated as possible. The hotel is expected to be updated slowly over the 2014 year(as not to cause inconvenience for guests). I do apologize for the highway view , however being a downtown location, the view is mainly an urban scene. When it comes to upgrades; our hotel is a standard property. All of our rooms are the same; with only a few small amenities as a difference(fridge,microwave, etc). I never like hearing about a guest having an unsatisfactory stay, and very much appreciate the feedback. If there is anything we can do in the future to help better your accommodations please let us know.

Best regards,

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    176
    127
    59
    26
See reviews for
97
186
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed a few nights at the Sheraton. Check in was quick. The hallways seemed a little out dated to me, but the room was very nice and clean. I had breakfast there one day and do not have any complaints. I got a great deal online. The location is excellent for a nice walk to the downtown Asheville area. Overall a good experience.

I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you, from all of us here at the FourPoints, for taking the time to give us a good review. I'm very pleased that you had a great stay,and hope that we can have you back soon. I hope that all is well, and please have a wonderful day.

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The folks at the Four Points are friendly and well trained. However, I felt that the experience wasn't worth the price. I realize we were there in "peak season", (Fall) and later in the week (Thursday, Friday nights) but for $218 per night, didn't feel the quality of the room was worth it.

Upon arrival, spider in tub which is not a big deal to me but wife would have freaked, had I told her. Mattresses' were somewhat soft and felt inexpensive, something one might expect at a budget hotel. Single ply, entry level toilet tissue, again not what one would expect in rooms in the $200 range.

Funny story though...... I guess when the cleaning gals were wiping down the shower head they left it fully extended away from the tub so when I turned on the water, POW! nailed me in the face and all over the bathroom. It was pretty funny actually so after my shower I adjusted it back to the "POW" position so I could get a good chuckle when my wife took hers! It did not disappoint!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear hhbartman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm very sorry that our facility did not meet or exceed your expectations and have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper. We sincerely hope that you allow us another opportunity in the future to better your experience. Thank you for your business and for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown.

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about 2 blocks from downtown! Upon checking into our room, we saw that one of the beds was broken- literally, the box spring was in two pieces! I called the desk to explain the problem, and a very understanding clerk said, "What can I do to make you happy"! I was impressed and we had breakfast on the house for four of us.... And it was quite good! Nice stay and we will stay there again...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear cathi r,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I apologize for the issues you had with the bed and hope we were able to resolve it. We hope to see you again for an honest, comfortable and uncomplicated stay.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis,TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just stayed at the four points for 4 nights while in Asheville. The staff there is wonderful! The front desk was so helpful and friendly! The location was just awesome for us to explore downtown and to get in the car and drive other areas we visited. We were so glad to be able to travel with our dogs and we were given a room in the back of the total with easy access to the green areas out back door. The hotel I'd very clean and nice. Looking forward to future visits there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sally N,

Thank you for the great feedback! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and also look forward to having you back.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms have been recently remodeled. Although the bathroom is small, it was nice. There are dispensers in the shower for showed gel, shampoo, and conditioner. It was a good idea...really liked it. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were all friendly. Will stay here again on future business trips.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Joy J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you had a good stay and look forward to having you again in the future!

Thank you for choosing Four Points - Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good:
1. Staff was very nice and helpful
2. Very close to, but not in downtown
3. Reasonably priced
4. Free parking
Bad:
1. Looks and feels outdated
2. Not in downtown
3. The faucets and the toilet seemed "temperamental"

Overall it is an older hotel with a nice staff, nice location and reasonable price..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Iliketravel101010,

Thank you for the review! Your comments are truly appreciated and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again for an honest, comfortable and uncomplicated stay.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.