We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As advertised and reviewed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #44 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As advertised and reviewed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of July (right after Bele Chere) and found it to be a good value. The location is terrific--on the edge of downtown within easy walking distance to the sites and bars. Also very easy on/off the interstate, which is an extra plus. The hotel itself does feel dated, and small (only one elevator for the entire hotel). Nothing specific to complain about, it's just not as nice as the "standard" Four Points location. Rooms are adequate, but not fancy. We had two queen beds, and this hotel is following the trend to not use fitted sheets so it was hard to keep the beds neat. (Granted, our two kids were jumping on the beds, which didn't help matters.) The bathrooms are nice and have shower dispensers for shampoo, body wash, and conditioner instead of the travel bottles. We took our two kids to the pool one day, which was a nice feature to have. We didn't try the restaurant, choosing instead to go for some of Asheville's great restaurants (Tupelo Honey is still the best choice for breakfast). The hotel also has a nice green space for pets on the opposite side of the parking lot. Bottom line from our experience is it's a great option if you're not looking for luxury, but do want a nice, safe, reasonable option for downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear jreigelman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come stay with us again.

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    156
    109
    49
    24
See reviews for
84
161
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I thought this hotel was a great price for the location. It was a 30 second walk to downtown Asheville and was easily accessible to the highway. I'd definitely stay here again next time I go to Asheville

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear tmillc14,

We would definitely love to have you again! Thanks for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time here! Please come back and see us soon!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel was fine. The building itself feels very substantial (bomb shelter?). Large room, kids loved the dispensers in the shower. Very clean and front desk was very helpful when I needed something. Very close to the interstate great for an overnight stay on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear juliewith4kids,

Thanks for the positive review! We hope you enjoyed your visit and would love another opportunity to provide you with a simple, honest and comfortable future stay.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

For the most part, this hotel fit the bill. We stayed at this property for two nights to explore the mountains of North Carolina. The hotel's in a great location, on the southern border in a relatively quiet area of the small downtown of Asheville.

Front desk staff was very helpful, including selling us tickets to Biltmore.

The room was very nice, with a large flat-screen TV and a king-sized bed. The temperature thermostat enabled us to remain comfortable during our stay.

The bathroom was also very nice, with the shower garnering three stars out of three (temperature, water pressure and drainage), although the temperature control was kind of funky! Towels could have been larger, but they were adequate.

Didn't try the hotel's restaurant, but the smells coming from it were nice. The $10.95 price for breakfast was a bit too steep for us in the world of hotel free breakfasts.

The free internet connection was fast enough.

There was only one major complaint I have about our room, and it was that the bed linens appeared to be fitted for a queen-sized bed, even though the bed was king-sized. Getting into bed immediately sent the bed linens every which way, and you can imagine what a night of tossing and turning left the bed looking like in the morning. I was sleeping on, basically, the mattress ticking, leaving me to wonder how many other people shared the same mattress ticking/experience.

As I stated earlier, this is my only real complaint, but isn't one of the main purposes of staying in a hotel to have a comfortable bed that leads to a good night's sleep? That didn't happen because of the bed linen situation. :(

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the elevator or you'll be hearing the motor run all day and night. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear bgluckma,

Thank you so much for the detailed review! I apologize for the issues you experienced with the bed linens. I have made the Housekeeping team aware of this. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to return.

I sincerely hope you enjoyed your time exploring the mountains of Western North Carolina while you were here. Thank you for your business!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is not the newest, fanciest hotel. That said, it is reasonable priced for the great location, and has nice rooms and a really good staff. From check in to breakfast, the people who work there are very accommodating. The breakfast buffet is very good, and reasonably priced. Breakfast stops at 11, but I saw a family come in at 10 past and the servers were very gracious and sat them anyway. From the front desk clerks to the Asst. Manager, everyone had tips of things to see (drum circle, after 5) and were interested when we came back at what we had enjoyed. You cant do better than this! Too cold to use pool, but it looked nice and clean. Oh, and those fabulous Sheraton beds!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear kndunleavy,

Thank you very much! I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that we able to accommodate. Please come see us again the next time you're in Asheville! Thank you for your business and for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown.

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

What a find and value. I was looking for a property within walking distance of downtown Asheville and was surprised at the prices being asked. Everything was approaching $200 per night. Any property around $100 and under involved driving 10 to 15 minutes. This property was the exception. It is a little older but very well renovated. The rooms are very nice and the bed is extremely comfortable. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The price even includes parking. I really enjoyed cooling off the the large pool area after a sweaty day of sightseeing.

This will be my go to property anytime I am in the Asheville area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Sheasen,

Thank you so much for the great review and positive words regarding your recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to providing you with another simple and uncomplicated stay!

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location and an easy walk to the town of Asheville, the first we encountered at the desk was particularly helpful and ensured we got the lay of the land for a walking tour - the rest of the folks weren't so keen unfortunately. The rooms were a good size, clean and functional. If your eye sight isn't what it used to be you should take a torch with you in the lift to ensure you hit the right buttons or you could be spending your time riding between the lobby and the basement. Good value overall if you enjoy walking around the town

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Yendon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely hope you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for your business and for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.