We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place/great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #22 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Van Wert, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place/great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here on our trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was large and clean, the front desk staff was pleasant, the hot breakfast was delicious and generous. We enjoyed our stay and this was a great place for the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    247
    81
    29
    29
See reviews for
225
302
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pekin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was in a great location for all activities we doing in this area. There were enough chain restuarants to hit a different one every night of our stay. Our room was comfortable and clean. The housekeeping service was excellent. We had fresh towels and made beds every night of our stay and also carpets swept. (5 nights). Breakfast was good and filling. A good selection. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warne, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed three nights while at a conference in Asheville. Good sized room w/ microwave, iron & board, refrigerator, room safe, fast in room internet, all utilities worked as expected. Two queens in my room nice & firm but not rock hard, many big fluffy pillows. Daily hot breakfast in lobby area 6:00 to 10:00
Free computer and printer in little nook off registration was appreciated so I could go on-line and print boarding pass for flight out next day. Carpets and such were wearing a bit but for the money a very good deal – I’d probably stay there again if going to that part of town. Room safe conked out on last day- luckily after I'd got my stuff out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was my second visit to this Best Western in Asheville this year and I had a very nice stay. Following a long day in the saddle on my motorcycle I was tired, sore and ready for a good nights rest. Went ahead and splurged for a jacuzzi room and that was well worth the extra few bucks fare. Everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and breakfast the next morning was good. I have been a big BW fan for many years and as always they have exceeded expectations. Thanks BW!

Room Tip: Just let the folks know your needs and desires and they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for two days and the room was newly renovated with a jacuzzi. Our room was located in the lobby wing. It was clean, provided a free continental breakfast, had a refrigerator and microwave. It is located next to the Asheville Mall and is easy to get on and off the highway to get to downtown Asheville as well as to the Biltmore Estate. Had an outdoor pool that looked clean but we didn't use. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room located in lobby wing was newly renovated, spacious with refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our dog--it was great to be able to bring pets--and had a great experience. The hotel is really nice (honestly, it was much nicer than you'd expect from a hotel in this price range) and in a good location. It's a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

easy to find off US rte 70 from the B R P, restaurant just up the street if you stay left going left out of parking area. Continental Breakfast had sausage and eggs with the waffle iron on the ready. Good coffee in the room and at the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#15 Business Hotel in Asheville
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.