We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We always try to stay at Best Western hotels because they tend to be quite consistent in having clean and comfortable rooms, great guest service and a decent breakfast. I like the way they are making the beds with extra pillows, comfy sheets and clean covers. This hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    300
    100
    33
    34
See reviews for
272
353
48
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We did not go to best western for years but everything in ashville was booked already and so this was it, brrrrr! Never a best western again for us! Disgusting outdated bathroom. I did not feel that this was clean. We had 2 Spiders in the bathroom. they used very disgusting brown silicone to fix the gaps in there. I did feel not comfortable in that room. The AC is weird and not working properly. it smells moldy. they have New furniture in an outdated old room with yucky walls. Don't like it at all. We left at 7 AM to get put of there. Brrrrr...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The humidity in the room was a real challenge to sleep. The mattress and pillows need to be replaced and the sheets and pillow cases actually felt damp. The walkways were littered with cigaret butts because there were no receptacles provided and the staff failed to keep up with the mess. Breakfast staff did not wipe off vacated tables or empty the trash. Just didn't meet our expectations for a Best Western. I'm a Diamond member so I have lots of Best Western experience to use in comparison.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Check in was efficient, our room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The bed was VERY comfortable with 4 pillows per bed. Glad we had reserved ahead because this Best Western is popular and was sold out both (weekend) nights we stayed. Breakfast was also popular and provided the basics plus waffles and other hot items to start the day. Free wi-fi plus a guest computer in the lobby. This is a nice hotel and we would definitely choose it again.

Room Tip: Outdoor swimming pool looked inviting. Rooms in the front have some street noise, but the A/C fan d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here two days. The rooms were modern for an older hotel. Bed and pillows not very comfortable. Typical of this type of hotel which is more of a motel. Bathroom small can not shut door once inside. Found a cigarette butt in our non smoking room and it smelled very musky and damp during our stay. Room was only $71. So hard to say too much since the price was good. Good place for smokers, dog owners, or anyone wanting to keep their car or bike right outside the door. Pool was very clean. Typical breakfast with some hot items. Hotel staff nice but not overly friendly. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I could find something nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here many times and am always made to feel welcome. The desk staff and the housekeepers are always accomodating and friendly. Such a convenience location - right off the BlueRidge Pkwy. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed two nights in a spacious room at the quiet back side (226). The bed is comfortable, the bathroom ok, shower looked brandnew and was clean. Paid a good price, direct at BW website. Breakfast area was on both mornings rather overcrowded. Visited Biltmore Estate which was more impressing as what we expected. Blue Ridge Parkway was a bit disappointing. Can recommend the downloadable Urban Trail Walking Tour through the center of relaxed, post-hippy Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.