We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We always try to stay at Best Western hotels because they tend to be quite consistent in having clean and comfortable rooms, great guest service and a decent breakfast. I like the way they are making the beds with extra pillows, comfy sheets and clean covers. This hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We did not go to best western for years but everything in ashville was booked already and so this was it, brrrrr! Never a best western again for us! Disgusting outdated bathroom. I did not feel that this was clean. We had 2 Spiders in the bathroom. they used very disgusting brown silicone to fix the gaps in there. I did feel not comfortable in that room. The AC is weird and not working properly. it smells moldy. they have New furniture in an outdated old room with yucky walls. Don't like it at all. We left at 7 AM to get put of there. Brrrrr...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauty4free2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The humidity in the room was a real challenge to sleep. The mattress and pillows need to be replaced and the sheets and pillow cases actually felt damp. The walkways were littered with cigaret butts because there were no receptacles provided and the staff failed to keep up with the mess. Breakfast staff did not wipe off vacated tables or empty the trash. Just didn't meet our expectations for a Best Western. I'm a Diamond member so I have lots of Best Western experience to use in comparison.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
202 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Check in was efficient, our room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The bed was VERY comfortable with 4 pillows per bed. Glad we had reserved ahead because this Best Western is popular and was sold out both (weekend) nights we stayed. Breakfast was also popular and provided the basics plus waffles and other hot items to start the day. Free wi-fi plus a guest computer in the lobby. This is a nice hotel and we would definitely choose it again.

Room Tip: Outdoor swimming pool looked inviting. Rooms in the front have some street noise, but the A/C fan d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two days. The rooms were modern for an older hotel. Bed and pillows not very comfortable. Typical of this type of hotel which is more of a motel. Bathroom small can not shut door once inside. Found a cigarette butt in our non smoking room and it smelled very musky and damp during our stay. Room was only $71. So hard to say too much since the price was good. Good place for smokers, dog owners, or anyone wanting to keep their car or bike right outside the door. Pool was very clean. Typical breakfast with some hot items. Hotel staff nice but not overly friendly. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I could find something nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acebietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here many times and am always made to feel welcome. The desk staff and the housekeepers are always accomodating and friendly. Such a convenience location - right off the BlueRidge Pkwy. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountaincruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
188 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed two nights in a spacious room at the quiet back side (226). The bed is comfortable, the bathroom ok, shower looked brandnew and was clean. Paid a good price, direct at BW website. Breakfast area was on both mornings rather overcrowded. Visited Biltmore Estate which was more impressing as what we expected. Blue Ridge Parkway was a bit disappointing. Can recommend the downloadable Urban Trail Walking Tour through the center of relaxed, post-hippy Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#14 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#20 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#42 of 58 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing