We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Clean and Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Asheville
NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient Clean and Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I appreciate this very clean hotel which has obviously been well maintained, clean and freshly painted. The grounds were well manicured w/ beautiful flowers in bloom throughout. Our room was refreshingly clean w/ comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. They serve a free continental breakfast with an above average selection. All this for a good value (I booked through priceline).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    222
    70
    26
    24
See reviews for
200
273
39
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was a great deal for the money. I paid a AAA rate and was not disappointed. Bed was nice and room spacious. A little moldy smelling but once the air circulated with the AC, was no problem. The bathroom was small for 1 person; would be very tight for 2 people. Could use more channels, but OK. I was not given a wifi password when I checked in, so used my own. Can't speak on signal strength.

I asked for a lower level room when booking online, since I have a knee problem, and they accommodated me. I felt safe on the grounds. Was well-landscaped. Good restaurants nearby, as well as a mall and movie theater. Just a short jaunt into Asheville. Didn't bring my pets, but saw several. Breakfast was very good - sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit, waffles, muffins, bagels, etc. Great value.

Would stay again and enthusiastically recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City MI
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room with king size bed was clean and well appointed. The breakfast on a very rainy morning was overtaxed. No newspapers available on a Sunday.Hotel near a number of restaurants.try the local places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. This is an older property but well updated and the adequate, free breakfast makes it a good value. Liked the addition of make-up remover towelettes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Asheville for our 10th wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay some place decent without breaking the bank. This Best Western fit our needs well. Even though the hotel is older, its well maintained. We asked for a quiet, upper level room and received a HUGE room on the back-side of the building furthest from the office. The room was a little musty, but it was clean and met our needs well.

Room Tip: In addition to the main building that contains the office, there are three outside buildings on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've stayed at the Best Western several times and will return. Each time the staff has been pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient to the highway and downtown. They are pet friendly. Great value for the location.

Room Tip: The building in the back is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travel with our pet and constantly look for reasonably priced hotels that are clean, pet friendly, and a good value. We were pleasantly surprised with this location. It has a great area for pets, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Best Western
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.