We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #22 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We chose this property based on reviews here and it's proximity to my wifes Mothers assisted living facility. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was newly renovated. Comfortable king size bed, nice linens, microwave, ref and coffee maker in the room. Clean and well maintained. A better than average breakfast buffet is included. Yes the walls are thin and the a/c and bath fan make some noise. However the overall experience is better than some other higher priced properties in the area. We will be making this our preferred Hotel for our future visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    246
    80
    28
    29
See reviews for
225
302
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I called on the phone to make a reservation and they were very friendly and pleasant. Check-in duplicated the experience. The room was newly renovated and clean at a very reasonable price. It included a microwave and small fridge. The internet worked extremely well. The motel is conveniently located to Biltmore and downtown Asheville. The hot breakfast offered numerous choices.

Room Tip: The back rooms sit further from the highway and there was no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel, which I would really classify as a motel, was nice for the price (under $100/night. The rooms are clean but very noisy. Having a refrigerator in the room is nice but it kept making loud noises, the air conditioning was very loud, and the bathroom light/fan also seemed unusually loud. If you are as tired as we were at night these noises won't bother you too much but if you're a light sleeper it would definitely be a problem. The location is great, convenient to shopping, Biltmore and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This remodeled facility gave us nights relaxed and comfortable rest. Location was great, people treated us well. We had an outside entrance which was great. There were a lot of people staying,but is was quiet. Morning breakfast was well done. Would recommend it and if in the area again would return there.

Room Tip: don't let the appearance of an older hotel fool you as the remodeled rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed here many times. The rooms are recently updated. It is a very nice exterior corridor hotel with a good breakfast - nicer than most. Very convenient. Nice employees. The rooms are spacious and there are new beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels in Asheville when visiting for several days at a time. It is such a nice surprise to find a conveniently located accommodation with such a nice room decor, fabulous beds, and quiet location.

Don't rely on old reviews of the Best Western in Asheville. It is at this writing, luxe and very budget friendly. Free breakfast, free WiFi, Internet access and printing in the lobby, and attentive front desk staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I (including the dog) stayed here for 3 nights and the price was great. Our total bill upon check out was under $200. The rooms have been redone and beds are comfortable. The property was very clean and nicely landscaped. For those traveling with pets, the fact that all rooms are entered from the outside is great. There is a dog area with baggies and a can for cleanup. The breakfast in the morning was very good too - eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, cereal, yogurt etc... all included in the price. The hotel was full or almost full every night we were there yet noise was no issue. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side and back of the property would be less noisy from street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#15 Business Hotel in Asheville
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.