We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #22 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Reasonable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The motel is on the east side of Asheville. The Biltmore estate is about 10 minutes from there going the back way. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was fair. It did have a lot of plugs which was helpful for us. The heat system was very good. A little too dusty behind night stands. They need to be pulled out and cleaned. Still fine to stay there as places you use are very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    259
    85
    28
    29
See reviews for
237
309
42
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our family was on a road trip and needed a comfortable, but reasonably priced hotel for a good night's sleep along the way. Best Western Biltmore East provided just that. It was easy to find and parking just outside our room's door was very convenient. Check-in and out was quick and the breakfast area was inviting with a good assortment of items.

Room Tip: We were in an end room and it was quiet and convenient. The only thing I would have liked was a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms...the service..what a nice switch for a business or vacation stay! The location of the property was a bit awkward for a out of towner to find but once there easy to traverse. The employees there were helpful and friendly overall the price payed and experience there were well with it...next trip to the area would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsontown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Best Western Hotel is one of the cleanest an comfortable hotels we have stayed in. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast was great. They were very helpful...even whe we had to call back later to retrieve my husband's PJs from the back of the bathroom door.

Room Tip: as senior's traveling ,we always ask for first floor rooms so we can park close to the room. Muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was very nice, a little old but very clean and updated. It was quiet and the staff was excellent. The only bad thing I have to say about the hotel is the bed was so hard. So if you like a hard bed this is the perfect hotel for you :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this location because it was just out far enough from Biltmore Estates to keep the costs down (budget). The Motel was clean and the breakfast was really good. It was quiet and the staff was very kind, I do recommend this place.
The "down side" to this location is the Entrance to the Motel. You have two road merging and right at the "Merge", you have the entrance to the right side, we almost was rear-ended coming into the parking lot the first time. Be careful!
The motel looks like it was bought and low-budget renovations (paint job and new tile in bathroom), and that was it. I do recommend this if your trying to cut costs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresser, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this motel in mid Octorber when we were in Asheville to enjoy the fafll colors on the Blue RIdge Parkway. We returned to this motel because we had stayed here previously several years ago and enjoyed our stay. The motel is old but kept up well! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the beds great and the breakfast more than ample. THe location is great, near the Blue Ridge Parkway and several restaurants.
The motel staff was courteous and helpfull. THe prices make it a great value!

We will probably be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#15 Business Hotel in Asheville
#17 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.