We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

For the most part, our stay was fine. The room was very nice and clean, but it was missing a clock and the bathroom was tiny. In addition, the vending machines were virtually empty and the one item that was available, got stuck in the machine. The staff however, was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    291
    91
    31
    32
See reviews for
261
336
46
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms were refurbished and clean. Could hear the guitar on one side a baby on the other and everyone coming and going. Light from outside not covered by curtains.The pet friendly room actually smelled great & was spotless.Small lobby made breakfast difficult to navigate.

Room Tip: dont pick a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had been on a 10 day vacation and stayed in 3 other motels and this one was by far the nicest, most comfortable, cleanest and had the most helpful staff of all the other motels. A very relaxing ending to a tiring day of sightseeing and so glad to have found this motel. I have already told several people about staying here and I am planning to return to see the Biltmore Estate and to stay at this motel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room attached to the Lobby area. l thought it might be "louder" because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the smokey mountains and the best western of asheville biltmore east. conveniently located, it is a hop, skip, and jump to all of the alternative activity downtown that is legendary asheville! courteous guest services, clean and comfortable, i look forward to a return visit asap!!!

Room Tip: poolside or not, any room offers comfort and rest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night with accommodations for our family of 4 and a dog. The Best Western was perfect. The non-smoking room with two queen beds was clean, free of odor and very spacious. Breakfast was good and parking was easy with our truck and camper. We would definitely stay again if we were traveling to or through Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, good price and large pool. Breakfast buffet had good selection. Just off the interstate and close to many dining options.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were visiting the Asheville area to visit our son who is working in the area for the summer. We did not want to spend too much on a hotel as we knew we would not be spending too much time there. This Best Western was great! Very clean! Beds were comfy! Plenty of room for 3 adults! The bathroom was a little small, but the vanity was outside the bathroom, so that helped. The staff was VERY friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We did not eat breakfast there, even though it was included in the price, but did enjoy a cup of coffee with a small danish. The offerings were plenty and looked delicious. We have already decided that when we return to Asheville, this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are probably quieter...althought it's pretty quiet anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.