We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Pagoda

Pacific Pagoda
1863 Hendersonville Rd, #124, Asheville, NC 28704
828-273-1436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Pacific Rim
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arden, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have been itching to try Pacific Pagoda. Whether it is from my friends who have also tried it, or just shopping and seeing the restaurant. The sushi is wonderful and I thought I would come here for a review since it is so good. I didn't even need to add salt or anything extra unlike other restaurants where it has too much salt. I got the Lo Mein dish and it filled me right up. I just have to give credit to the chef(s).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The wonton soup there is so amazing and I have eaten there several times. They have such amazing food and I recommend going there. Their food is excellent, the waiters are polite, the sushi is incredible. The ambiance is settling and cozy. Go eat there immediately :D

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Whoa! Awful food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Don't waste your money or time here. They had one waitress serving the entire restaurant. It took over an hour to get our main dish and it was cold and distgusting. The chef/owner? tried to be nice though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've had my fair share of sushi and everywhere I go I always compare it to Andy Lin's sushi. So far NO ONE has ever made sushi that comes to even besting his. For the price you get quite a large amount of sushi.

If you're not a sushi person the food there is just as delicious! The service is wonderful and not to mention the layout of the restaurant is quite private. So it's perfect for all sorts of outings!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Asheville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pacific Pagoda's sushi is incredibly fresh and remarkably delicious. In addition to their food, Andy has created such an amazing atmosphere with multiple private booths (hello date night), a few tables for larger parties, a full bar, great ambience and absolutely impeccable service. To those who used to frequent the old location and were wondering... GO! You're not going to believe your eyes... this place is just awesome. To those new to sushi... don't worry - trust me, there's something for everyone... and to those who are sushi connoisseurs, you will NOT be let down. (this is the only sushi restaurant in Asheville that has "AAA" uni available... and it's nothing short of amazing) I could go on... but just go grab your family (or just the hubby ;) and head on over to the Pacific Pagoda! Thank you Andy and Amy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Pagoda also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Pacific Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Pagoda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.