We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, excellent hospitality, pet-friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Residences at Biltmore to your Saves list
The Residences at Biltmore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Clean, excellent hospitality, pet-friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Based on previous Trip Advisor reviews, we spent one night at Residences at Biltmore during our move from TN to NC. I was most impressed by the friendliness of the staff when making the reservation and also received a call the day prior to answer any questions, etc. We stayed in one of the pet-friendly rooms (Note: $80 pet cleaning fee), and it was conveniently on the first level, immaculate, and close to a designated dog-walking grassy area. I have stayed in many hotels in many cities, am very picky, and would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    200
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
254
421
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The apartment was like new and very comfortable. The location was also very nice. Our friends were in the room next door and it was great for socializing in the kitchen, living room, or on the balcony. The hot tub was great after a long hike! The firepit at night was excellent for wrapping up our day.

The only down was the dryer can take up to 2 hours to dry your clothes. The bed in our room wasn't great but there's no place like home when it comes to your bed.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversery trip to Asheville. We were delighted to have a beautifully appointed 1 bedroom apartment convenient to Biltmore. We didn't cook, but for longer stays, the full kitchen would have been handy. I liked the granite countertops and stainless appliances. The bath is done in marble and has a separate glassed in shower and raised tub. The bed was very comfortable, and I slept nearly as well as I do at home. It is located in town, which makes it a good location if you're visiting Biltmore, but that does mean that there isn't any scenery from the small balcony. Overall, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Mississippi
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We took a last minute, Spring Break, trip to Asheville, and were not certain where to stay. When we came across a "buy 2 nights, get 1 free" special on their website, we decided to give it a try. After checking out their website and the reviews on various sites, It all seemed to good to be true. We were skeptical, but figured that if we hated it, we would check out after the first night and stay in a chain hotel.

This place, location, and their staff were AMAZING!! We would recommend it to anyone that is looking for more of a residential feel during their stay. We've rented condos before in Branson, Destin, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, and found the daily maid service at The Residences at Biltmore to be a very, very special treat, since that is not standard with condo rentals. The kitchen was stocked, if you wanted to cook, which we didn't, however, it was nice to have a fridge for drinks and to store restaurant leftovers that we could eat later on. Having a washer/dryer in the unit was a nice bonus, too. We were able to "check out" (for free) a couple of family movies, to watch with the kids in the evenings, in our one bedroom, sleeper-sofa unit.

The only down-side was that you could definitely hear your upstairs neighbors walking around. I had asked for a top floor unit, based on reviews, but none were available.

The location was very convenient to the downtown and Biltmore Village areas.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two night over the weekend and it was a very enjoyable stay. The suites were very spacious and felt more like an apartment than a suite. I knew that before staying there and I really enjoyed it. There were three of us and we stayed in a one-bedroom quite. There was plenty of room for each of us to stretch out. The kitchen was great! We cooked dinner one night at the hotel and also one breakfast. I felt like I was cooking at home, they had everything I needed to prepare a meal. The staff was very courteous upon arrival and gave us a great map of the surrounding area. The location for this hotel is excellent. It sits on the side of a hill halfway between downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. Although we didn't go to downtown Asheville as our trip was to visit the Biltmore Estate, the close proximity is nice. The bathroom was huge and wonderful! I didn't use the whirlpool tub myself, but another person in my party did, and they said it was excellent. There was also a nice collection of DVDs in the registration room that are free to watch in your room. The room also had free high-speed internet and since I am taking online classes I had to spend a little time doing schoolwork and the connectivity was great the entire time.

There are however a few complaints I have. No hotel is perfect. As many of the other reviews have mentioned, there is practically no insulation between levels. We were on the second floor and could clearly hear the guests that were staying above us when they were up and moving around. They didn't move around much and they didn't stay up really late so it didn't prevent us from getting a good night's sleep, but it was still annoying to be relaxing in the evening and hear other guests moving about as though they are in your suite. Additionally, the doors to the suites are designed to slam shut behind you. I understand why they do this, but it was really loud and as the hotel was sold out this weekend so there was a chorus of doors slamming for most of the evening. Lastly, the pullout sofa is nothing to write home about. The couch itself is really comfortable and I ended up just sleeping on it for the two nights. It was just as comfortable as my bed at home. However, know that if you plan to use the pullout for more than one person to sleep on, they better weight less than 100 pounds or they are going to be able to feel the front edge of the bed when they lay down. And in all fairness to the hotel, I am sure the pull-out bed is intended for a family with children.

all in all, the positive aspects of this hotel outweigh the negatives. I will certainly plan to stay here on my next trip to Asheville, but will definitely be requesting a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

The hotel is lovely---perfect location, sparkly clean, outstanding concierge service, wonderful greeting upon arrival. Lots of quality one on one time with greeter. However, the mattress was useless. Commenting brought the response that all the mattresses in the place were exactly the same so there was no point in changing it. Would NEVER stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

As someone below recently said, this is not really a "luxury hotel." There are no bellmen, no restaurant, etc. On the other hand the studio we had was lovely, well furnished, immaculate, and very comfortable. The staff who checked us in were very friendly and offered good suggestions for restaurants. We read the fine reviews on Tripadvisor which attracted us to the Residences and we are glad we stayed here. It was very reasonable for what we received.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#23 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Biltmore 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina.Guests may select from Studio, One and Two Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique “home suite home” experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit.Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.