We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a cut above” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Residences at Biltmore to your Saves list
The Residences at Biltmore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“a cut above”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a great place for people looking for a comfortable, classy and quiet* place to stay. We've been coming here for several years. Location is great, accommodations in rooms are a cut above. If you're looking for a convention hotel ambiance, than this is not for you. This is a low key, relaxing atmosphere and a 24 hr. a day staff at your service.
* one caveat- ask for the top floor, Lower floors are susceptible to noises from units above you as the soundproofing between floors is sub-standard.

Room Tip: ask for top floor. Lower floors are subject to noises from units above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    200
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
254
421
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The accommodations at the Residences were so much more than we expected! We loved the "towel animals"!! The office staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect - in the middle of town but still quiet. We didn't want to leave but we will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having travelled cross country to relocate somewhere in the South, this was an absolutely wonderful find. Tucked up on the hill, we were greeted by friendly, really helpful folks (Bill was great) and shown a studio unit right above the office. The only thing I can say is WOW! Beautifully furnished, a large bath with a modern, large glass enclosed shower, a fireplace, comfortable layout for the kitchen and dining room, and a bedroom with a very comfortable bed (still miss it)! Then, there was the view! And the deck overlooking the adjacent hottub. I was delighted and couldn't believe our good fortune. We stayed there for a couple weeks while searching for a more permanent place and enjoyed every minute of it. Like I said, I knew we were home. And we are. Every time I drive by, I smile. It was truly our first home in Asheville.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Everything was great. Check-in quick and friendly, room clean, spacious and beautiful, fireplace was a nice touch. Rooms were quiet and bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was lovely and stocked with everything you would need. There is a fire pit by the pool but we were too busy to use them. Overall a wonderful stay and we will book there again next time we are in Asheville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Face, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We received a night's stay as a gift for Saturday night; however we decided that we would like to arrive on Friday and stay 2 nights. They were able to accommodate us; however it was in a handicap accessible unit. The condo was very clean, tastefully decorated and had new stainless appliances. I would recommend anyone to stay at The Residences. We plan to return in the spring. The location is very convenient to Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Residences at Biltmore. The location was convenient to Biltmore and the village. We had a three bedroom unit and it was beautiful! Very happy with the space and the decor. The only negative was there were kids in the unit above us and they were very loud. We did not say anything to the staff as we were leaving the next day anyway. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again. It was so comfortable and like having your own place. I thought the rates were very reasonable also.

Room Tip: high floors may have less noise. No one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent a weekend in Asheville for my daughter's birthday. Our stay was very, very comfortable, the rooms were nice and the location is close to many of the things you'll probably want to do while you're there. The only things keeping me from giving it a 5 are that it was actually hard to find where to check in as well as our actual unit, and the fact that the kitchen, while very nice, was pretty short on pots/pans/etc (there were plates, glasses, and silverwear enough, just not much to use to cook). We did love the gas fireplace, the bathrooms were very nice, and the beds were extremely comfortable. There are flatscreen televisions and dvd players in each bedroom, and the service from the concierge is incredible. We will stay here again if we stay in Asheville again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#23 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Biltmore 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina.Guests may select from Studio, One and Two Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique “home suite home” experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit.Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.