We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Residences at Biltmore to your Saves list
The Residences at Biltmore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I won a trip to Asheville, NC and we got to stay at The Residences at Biltmore. We absolutely loved staying here. I was with my mum, my friend and her family. We were in a two bedroom suite. The place has an apartment complex feel to it, but that was not a problem for us. It is a smoking free location, which means you can ONLY smoke in the designated smoking area, which is located in a separate location. For non-smokers like me, it was amazing. The apartment was spacious, lots of natural light, clean and relaxing. We had a huge master bathroom, with a whirlpool tub, a huge shower and two vanities. The other bathroom was relatively smaller, but comfortable. Both the bedrooms were spacious and comfy. We had little balconies off of our bedrooms, and a larger one off of the living room. We had a cute little dining area, nice kitchen, a full size refrigerator, and a full size dishwasher. We even had a washer & dryer in the apartment, but didn't get to use it. The housekeeping staff put our dirty dishes in the dishwasher and ran it while we were gone. We were impressed. The only complain I have about this place is their wireless internet. We could not get on the internet, no matter how hard we tried. We didn't call it in, because we had smartphones and managed it, or thought about doing our work later when we had good service somewhere else, but having good wireless internet would have been good. Folks above us were noisy and loved running around in their apartment, but then again everyone is on vacation, so we ignored them. Overall, we had a good stay here. We were so close to the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville that we couldn't have asked for a better location. We had fun!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing this great feedback! I'm so glad you joined us and got to spend some quality time with family and friends. I must apologize about your internet not working — next time please let the front desk know right away and we'll make sure to get it fixed immediately. We know how frustrating that can be! Overall it sounds like you were pleased with the suites, the location, and the service, and I hope we can host you again the next time you visit Asheville.

Best,
Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    190
    58
    20
    10
See reviews for
243
401
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love this hotel!! The rooms are huge--all suites, with full kitchens, gas fireplace and very large and luxurious bathrooms. Walking distance to Biltmore Village and a 5 minute drive to downtown Asheville. No restaurant on site, but grocery stores nearby and a wonderful wine store right across the street. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for this glowing review! I'm so glad you were happy with your stay here, and we can't wait to welcome you back again. It also means a great deal to me that you felt well taken-care-of by our staff, and that your suite was everything you hoped it would be. That's what we strive for, and it's great to hear this positive feedback.

All the best,
Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The condo units are very nice.....good size, clean and nicely furnished. The location is good. Bathrobes provided. Great for those who are in town for an extended period. As others have noted, try to procure a room on the top floor.
Downside -- if you are staying for more than 2 days bring your own soap (the soap provided was mini size), the A/C unit is loud, and there was never a luggage cart when we needed it (glad our luggage had wheels)
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing this review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back. Should you ever need additional toiletries, we're more than happy to provide them for you. I'm sorry you were unable to locate a luggage cart! Again, please feel free to call the front desk and ask for one whenever you need assistance.

We look forward to having you back and to perfecting your experience!

Best,
Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I agree with JKTraveler11.Perfect location...Great property.I can't say the same for customer service though.We stayed for two nights 8/6-8/8.The reason we picked this property were kitchen,whirlpool tub and laundry. When we booked through AAA those amenities were listed.When we inquired about it in the office we were told that not all the units have same amenities and that is why they are more affordable.If they told us that we had to pay extra to enjoy our stay we would have.We assumed we are getting all the luxury for a very good price.How naive of us..We e-mailed AAA about it...
Next , it looks like offering an unoccupied unit for laundry services is a common practice in this property.We had to do the same. They have offered different unit if we wanted to move but we had to wait for a while in order to do so .We declined since we were only staying for two nights and we did not want to waste any time on moving around.
Finally ,the biggest issue was the noise from the apartment above.The first morning noise woke us up at 6 AM.It sounded like our neighbors were running through the apartment.It did not stop until 7 AM.We could not sleep.We notified the office.They were very apologetic and assured us it will not happen again.They said to notify them in case it does.The next morning same story.Noise started exactly at 6 AM and ended at 7 AM.My husband called the office and complained.He mentioned that he spoke to someone the day before and he was promised it won't happen again.The response from the front office was " You are checking out today .Right?"I thought that was very rude and inappropriate.My husband even warned them that they will get poor customer service review.They did not care...We were very disappointed.We will definitely visit Asheville in a future but we will not stay at this property or recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you decide to book your stay in this property call them directly.If you book thorough the third p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I'm sorry you were disappointed. For starters, we absolutely care about your experience and your feedback. As for your noise complaints, allow me to personally apologize that the issue wasn't resolved after your initial conversation with the front desk. Unfortunately, no matter what communication we have with our guests, they're ultimately free to behave however they wish in their suites. I'm very sorry that your neighbors weren't more considerate of your presence, but there's very little we can do beyond requesting that they minimize their noise.

I am pleased that you loved our location and property. Perhaps if you book a suite with your desired amenities and have different neighbors you'll have a more enjoyable experience — should you choose to visit us again.

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Perfect location. Spacious clean units. We assumed all of the units had washer/dryers, but ours didn't. We ended up using an unoccupied unit to do our laundry, which was definitely more inconvenient. The staff was attentive and easy going. Would definitely return. Plenty of room for a family of five. Full kitchen came in handy. The ceilings tend to be a bit thin, so upstairs walking is evident.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our "perfect" location and spacious units. I look forward to sharing this with our team—we'd love to have you back again! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We read many positive reviews about the Residences at Biltmore and had high expectations. We arrived at 2PM and were told check in was 4PM. A bit late for check in but fine, unfortunately the room was not ready at 4PM even though the staff knew we were waiting. The place had the feel of an apartment complex rather than a nice hotel.

The wireless internet never worked during our 3 days there. We informed the front desk after the first day to no avail. There was another guest complaining about the internet at the same time.

There are numerous cracked tiles in our room. You would not usually notice something like this but it extended across the kitchen the floor and into the bathroom. The toilet continued to run after being flushed.

The last morning we were there someone decided to vacuum the room above us at 6AM. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that we let you down during your recent stay. Knowing that we couldn't live up to your high expectations is very disappointing, especially since our customer service was not up to par—there's nothing more important than the way we treat our guests.

As for our internet, we are aware that some of the rooms have trouble getting a signal, but we are in the process of addressing the issue. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this created.

I plan on checking with our staff to reaffirming our customer service values. Treating you in an efficient and friendly manner should be top priority, and I will make sure everyone understands this.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any further comments, questions, or concerns. I know we have what it takes to show you a great stay, so I hope you will give us another chance. Take care.

Sincerely ,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I am from CA and traveled to North Carolina to visit family. I traveled with my 25 year old son, 16 year old daughter, adult niece and her 13 year old son. We had a 3 bedroom unit and it was so nice for us to be able to be together and have our own space. Each room had its own tv and we had two bathrooms. The master bedroom had a huge two person shower - literally, two showerheads and at least 4 times the size of my shower at home. The living room, dining and kitchen areas were great (and of course another tv in the living room). The pool and hot tub were perfect, the kids wanted the pool and the adults the hot tub so we could all have what we wanted. The hotel and pool and hot tub were never very busy, there were other people around but we didn't hear or see them much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Hearing about your recent stay puts a smile on my face! We know how taxing traveling can be (especially from CA!), so making things easy on you is our ultimate goal. Hopefully we will see you and your family again!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#20 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Biltmore 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina.Guests may select from Studio, One and Two Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique “home suite home” experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit.Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.