We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean rooms in a convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Residences at Biltmore to your Saves list
The Residences at Biltmore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very clean rooms in a convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms were spotless. It smelled like a brand new house. I would definitely recommend it.

We stayed in a 2br unit and it was plenty of room for a family of 6.

I rated the service average but that was only because this is more of a condo complex than a hotel so there isn't a ton of employees. That was fine with us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us in our "spotless" and comforting rooms. We hope that you'll come see us again next time you're in beautiful Asheville!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    190
    58
    20
    10
See reviews for
244
398
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Location was good- the pool -bonfire & hot tub were nice but the furniture was so-so. The bed was wayyy too soft - the leather chairs springs were broke Sony sunk to the floor - & the sofa extremely rough & uncomfy. The decor was pretty but not good quality. The walls were like paper-we could hear the people above us using the bathroom! (Yuck) we stayed two nights & moved elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you weren't particularly happy with our rooms. We strive to provide each and every customer with whatever it takes to ensure that they enjoy their stay, and comfort is a big part of that.

While we simply might not be the best fit for you, I still think we have what it takes to impress you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at sbounds@residencesatbiltmore.com and I can explain what could be some potential mistakes or misunderstandings. Take care.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean. Convenient. Really nice people. Enjoyed our stay so much, we will be returning soon with our entire family. Met the GM & Controller. Could not have been more welcoming and genuinely interested in our opinions of their place. One note, remember not to ask the front desk girl (Jacki) directions as she is still convinced South Carolina extends north all the way up to Interstate 40.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear from you, and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we can't wait to see you again soon. I know we have what it takes to earn that final star! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yehud, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The area is beautiful and Asheville is a gem.
The place is well kept, rooms are spacious and spotless. Good value for money.
The only minus were the beds which are a bit small with rather soft mattresses.
The hotel is set back from the main road and thus quiet at night. Lot of parking space and convenient access to the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much, Regina. I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We sure hope you'll be back in beautiful Asheville again! Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are staying at this place now and couldn't be happier with our accommodations....our room is a modern, very clean and comfortable with better than average appliances including washer dryer, etc. Kitchen is well equipped and TV's with Direct TV are very nice! Beds are excellent with comfortable sheets and pillows. All in all, a very nice find for sure! We would stay here again and again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Wow—thanks for your flattering review! I couldn't be happier to hear about your current stay with us. Providing you with the necessary accommodations to enjoy a nice, relaxing vacation is what we're here for. We can't wait to have you back to beautiful Asheville again and again!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent a night during Belle Chere. The grounds are nice, the room and bed were fine and the pool area is very good. However, the staff is not particularly friendly and the noise from the room above made it difficult to sleep. Check-in takes much too long and again the staff was not impressive. We will try another hotel for Belle Chere next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for sharing, Jeanne. Good or bad, we are always appreciative when our guests take the time to review us. I'm very disappointed to hear that our staff was not "particularly friendly"—as a local business dedicated to customer satisfaction, there is nothing more important to us than the way we treat our guests.

You have my word that I will address our team and reaffirm our customer service values. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have any further comments or questions. I know we have what it takes to show you a great stay, so I hope you will consider giving us another shot when you are back for Belle Chere next year. Take care.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here while checking out Asheville/The Biltmore Estate as a potential location for our wedding and we could not have been happier with our choice. Clean, comfortable and modern accommodations with all of the comforts of home. Minutes to downtown and less than a mile to the entrance of Biltmore. Great linens/pillows, loved the spacious bathroom and the modern well-appointed kitchen is a huge plus. Appreciated the friendly concierge staff and the "things going on Asheville this weekend" flyer that was available at check in. It really felt like "home"...to the point where I went to grab something out of the car and forgot my room key/locked myself out b/c it did not feel like a typical hotel experience!

Per other traveler reviews we requested a room on the top floor but were told upon check-in that there was nothing available on the 4th floor and that they had placed us on the 3rd floor instead. This was no issue at all and other than some excited children in the hallway (NBD), we never heard any of our neighbors above or below.

We would DEFINITELY stay again and are recommending this property as a place for guests to stay when they come for our wedding.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor to ward against potential noise from your neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind and very flattering review, Melissa. I couldn't be happier to hear how satisfied you were with your recent stay. Providing you with "clean, comfortable and modern accommodations" to ensure your comfort is what we're all about.

We appreciate your recommendation and all you have to say. I hope you know that this has made my day! We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Biltmore 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina.Guests may select from Studio, One and Two Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique “home suite home” experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit.Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.