We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Group or a Family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Biltmore

Save Saved
You added The Residences at Biltmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
belmont, ma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a Group or a Family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Residences provides suite-style lodging which is perfect for a group who wants to hang out in the large living space or cook up appetizers or breakfast in the well-appointed full kitchen. Large bathrooms, wonderful beds and quality linens make this a unique lodging choice. The establishment is very clean and well maintained but has the "feel" of an apartment complex ---although a nice one. Our unit had a small balcony--as most do-- and the view included the tops of neighboring trees with the sound of a major highway through town (RT 25). The other option which would have been quieter would have entailed a view of the parking lots. Nevertheless, the staff was exceedingly accommodating and moved us so we could have a better view. Despite the pedestrian nature of the apartment look for the complex, the pool provides a little more charm as it is set on the highest point with a beautiful stone waterfall, a hot tub, and a nightly-lit firepit.
We found the staff to be attentive and very helpful. We called for extra coffee several mornings which they happily provided. All in all a great experience! What it lacks in old world charm is made up for by convenience and comfort.

Room Tip: Ground level is more like basement level as the Residences are on a hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that our staff was "exceedingly" accommodating during your recent visit. Thanks for crafting this kind, and thorough review on your experience on TripAdvisor! Providing our guests with the service and amenities necessary to enjoy a relaxing stay is what we're all about—our team will be thrilled to see this. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville again.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    182
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
240
388
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

These are excellent accommodations if you desire all the comforts of home while on vacation. They are absolutely clean and modern and oh so comfortable. Perhaps what makes The Residences so ideal is the highly professional, cordial and helpful employees. From the moment we arrived, each person with whom we came in contact was welcoming, gracious and accommodating. All were exceptional, however, Megan is beyond exceptional. One can readily see that she truly enjoys her job and does whatever she can to make your stay memorable. I was celebrating a special birthday, and she helped my niece, who lives in New Jersey, to have a beautiful cake waiting for me when I arrived. I can't say enough about how great The Residences are. My next visit to Asheville will definitely include a stay at The Residences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I'm so happy to hear about your recent stay with us. Thanks for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor! Showing you a comfortable, relaxing stay at a "home-away-from home" is what we're all about.

I can't wait to show this review to Megan and the staff. We are constantly preaching the importance of friendly, professional, and caring service, so this puts a smile on my face. We can't wait to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville!

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are a family of 4; two adults and 2 kids 13 & 10. First off, not easy to find a place with a king size bed. The living area had a pullout sofa and we brought along an air mattress and there was plenty of room. Great pool, easy access to downtown, the Biltmore Estate and to other things such as white water rafting and horseback riding. The staff was wonderful, we were part of a reunion group so they were very helpful to our needs. The place was very clean, and unlike most condo styles, they clean every day. I had no problem getting extra bedding and towels. We had a handicap accessible room, so the shower was not my style and there was no tub, but it was clean and large enough. We didn't have a washer and dryer, but our kitchen area was huge.

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicap accessible room, don't get one. Stay on the side by the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Is especially great to hear how well you were treated by our staff. There's nothing more important than the way we serve our guests! We hope to have you back next time you're in beautiful Asheville.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Day staff most unfriendly like 'can't be bothered'. We also were told our room was not ready and were told they would call us when it was - we never received a call plus when we finally checked in around 6pm, only to find our 'pre-assigned room' was not in a good area of the property to be able to log in to the internet. Called the front desk several times, no answer and kept going to voice mail, had to drive back down to the office and found both staff members sitting there chatting. We had to change rooms. In the newly assigned room, we also heard loud scraping noises coming from upstairs - called the front desk again and they said they would 'try and see what they could do about it'. All in all, don't let the name Biltmore equate with quality when staying here.

When we checked out the next morning, encountered the same unfriendly staff member, Cassie, who did ask 'how was your stay?' .... after my brief recap, no apology at all, she just handed me the receipt. A most disappointing stay here that we had been looking forward to - we would certainly not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor and if you will be using the internet, make sure your room is in an area to rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I'm very surprised and disappointed to see your review. We strive to do whatever it takes to ensure that our visitors have a comfortable, relaxing, and satisfying stay.

I'm sorry that there was so much confusion around your room situation—it sounds like we did a poor job of communicating with you and within our team. You have my word that I will address the team about this issue. Under no circumstance should this, or "unfriendly" service, ever occur.

As you can see, most of our visitors are overwhelmingly satisfied with all we have to offer them, so I know we have what it takes to impress you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any further feedback you might have, and we hope to welcome you back to beautiful Asheville again.

All the best,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Residences at Biltmore is a dream hotel. The suites are perfect, with fireplaces, large kitchens (not kitchenettes), great mattresses, and huge bathrooms. The staff members are friendly and courteous, and they offer concierge service 24 hours a day. After a long, grueling trip, I could not have wished for better. Conveniently located right near Biltmore Village, the Residences offers quick access both to the shops/restaurants of the Village as well as downtown Asheville. Secure parking, large patios/balconies, quiet setting--you can't ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This a nice and clean place to stay, but it was so loud because it's not sound proof.The folks above us sounded like a herd of bulls running. Will not stay again unless I don't want any sleep.The location was great ,the staff was very unfriendly,and did not have the room ready by check in time.

Room Tip: The very top floor if you stay or else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I'm sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay, Leak. We always strive to provide our guests with everything necessary to enjoy a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

We understand that our walls are thin, but we do have a 24 hour concierge available for any of your needs, including noise complaints.

It's troubling, and very surprising, to hear that our staff was "unfriendly." Is there any further information you could offer about this? I'd appreciate the chance to hear more about your experience, because we are always striving to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at sbounds@residencesatbiltmore.com. We'd love to know how we can make our services better for future guests.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I will gladly join a chorus of those whose stay at the residences was enjoyable. The place is perfect for family stay. It was 4 of us, our boys are 4 and 7 and we were in 2 bedroom suite or an i would say an apartment. Plenty of space, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, DVD. My favorite feature was washer and dryer in the room. You can pack light. If you are planning to use a swimming pool, ask for the second building, it is closer. What I could've lived without: obnoxious AC. I am afraid very typical for apartment buildings, awfully noisy.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I'm thrilled to hear that you think we are the "perfect" place for a family stay. This brings a smile to my face, as our ultimate goal is always complete customer satisfaction. Our team will be excited to see this. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! -All the best, Shane Bounds, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#23 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences at Biltmore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina.Guests may select from Studio, One and Two Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique “home suite home” experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit.Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.