We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pommes Frites, Risotto, Pots de Creme Oh My!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fig Bistro

Fig Bistro
18 Brook St, Ste 101, Asheville, NC 28803-2684
828-277-0889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pommes Frites, Risotto, Pots de Creme Oh My!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wow! This was our first meal in Asheville and it was amazing. The food, atmosphere, and service were perfect. They know how to take care of their customers. Our server was Dawn, she knew her stuff, was attentive but not in our face, and handled a small issue with my meal flawlessly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    74
    29
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal and Great Ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our first time to Asheville and thus our first dining experience in Asheville. Wanted it to be special for my wife's 30th and it was! The food was excellent (the pomme frites are a must have to start), the wine was excellent, the main course danced our our tongues. Fig is a must try!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Incredible Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Erin made our meal even more special by sharing her love of Asheville. We asked a local for a restaurant recommendation before attending a concert at a nearby cathedral. His suggestion wasn't that easy to find, but once we did, we enjoyed a phenomenal meal and some wine. Located in Biltmore Village, Fig Bistro is a "must visit" dining spot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
“Best quiche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fig Bistro has absolutely the best quiche I've ever eaten. It is a must visit for out of town guests. Service is excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

First night in Asheville before the snow, went on a recommendation from friends. Enjoyed wine, appetizer and entrees as well as friendly service. Had pear salad to start, risotto and salmon for entrees. Delicious and nice portion sizes. Wish we could have gone again but the snow and weather did not cooperate. Would return to try other offerings.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Bistro also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Fig Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fig Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.