We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place - Great getaway for Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa to your Saves list
ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa
128 Hillside St, Asheville, NC 28801 (Five Points)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 40 Asheville B&B and Inns
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place - Great getaway for Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I LOVED this place. We went for our 1 year anniversary and it was PERFECT! The really unique thing about this bed n breakfast is that you can be as social with other couples as you want or you can be as private and secluded as you want. The Inn is very relaxing and SUPER CLEAN! I am a clean freak and this place was SPOTLESS! Tom (the innkeeper) greeted us as soon as we arrived. He was so thorough and gave us the grand tour. He even let us pick between the rooms that we wanted as 1 room became open unexpectedly. We stayed in the Appalachian room and let me tell you, the website doesn't do it justice. IT WAS so romantic and nice. The Appalachian room is separate from the main house and is above the spa outback. I highly recommend it and I am so glad Tom gave us that choice when we got there. Tom also baked some fresh apple pear bread that was out of this world. Hot tea and iced water are constantly available for your drinking pleasure ha ha. The tea selection was fabulous! There is a great book room that you can take books back to your room and read. We really liked that and ran into a few other couples in there that liked that option as well. The Spa... we got a couples massage and it was fantastic. The girls were VERY SKILLED at what they did. I didn't even tell my girl that I had trouble areas in my back (basically kinks) and she figured it out during the massage without me telling her and worked on those areas specifically. I was very impressed. If you can splurge for the peppermint foot scrub, you should do that. It was great! Unfortunately we had to leave before breakfast but Tom had cooked a delicious spread of breakfast breads and a lovely egg frittata. I wish we could have stayed to eat but perhaps next time. The Inn is located in a great area and is very close to downtown... like 2 minutes (drive time) literally. Tom recommended some great restaurants but I have to tell you, if you like Italian, try Vincenzo's. It was some of the best italian I have had since Chicago! I would definitly like to go back to this inn. It's lovely!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    8
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
89
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Tom welcomed us warmly upon our arrival - the couples massage was an amazing start to our stay. Tom had great recommendations for restaurants in Asheville and his breakfast creations were unique and delicious. The room was decorated beautifully with the jacuzzi tub and large bed as highlights. We were even welcome to use the computer to check email and print out maps to area attractions.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

this is a special place. Asheville is loaded with many charming inns, but I don't think any have the individuality of this one, which is bungalow/asian themed, and offers spa services.
The services were terrific--we had massages and facials. Asia's innkeeper, Tom, will do anything to make your stay more pleasant and he is a superb host and chef, and very personable. The rooms are just lovely, each one with a different type of decor and the beds are super comfortable and luxurious. This is a great place for a romantic getaway and you will leave refreshed and revived.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We went for our honeymoon weekend. We felt comfortable and relaxed the moment we pulled in the drive. The customer service and attention to detail was astonishing! We had all the privacy we needed too. And if you're a breakfast lover, make sure you're awake for it! It was a little taste of heaven.We couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

ASIA Bed & Spa is perfect. There are details around every corner. Tom will make sure you have everything your heart desires and wants you to feel comfortable and at ease. Everything was clean, the food was fresh, service was impeccable, and we could not have asked for a better location for our post-wedding bliss to unravel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Elegant Zen retreat in walkable distance from downtown Asheville. The rooms were spacious and plush. The spa services were excellent. The owner and staff were delightful and very knowledgeable about area sights, eateries, etc. It was as if we were visiting with old friends. The breakfasts were exquisite culinary creations. Would definitely return for another stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

The couples massage was relaxing and we enjoyed the steam room after that. We both got facials the next morning. All of the technicians were excellent and had many years of experience. The B&B is located conveniently to downtown restaurants and and shops. The room was cozy and relaxing with plump pillows on the bed. We stayed 2 nights but it felt much longer!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa

Address: 128 Hillside St, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville > Five Points
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience deep relaxation at ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa, Asheville's first boutique bed and breakfast spa. Enjoy peace and privacy, with only 5 luxury guest rooms and a private day spa (we are not open to the public). Accommodations include access to all spa facilities including private massage suites, steam room & Finnish sauna suite. All our luxury rooms have king beds, fireplaces, 2 person jacuzzi bathtubs, private baths and sitting areas. Rooms available with private entrances and porches. ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa is a 10 minute walk to downtown Asheville and a 10 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Bed And Hotel Asheville
Asia b&b Inn & Spa
Asia Bed And Breakfast Inn And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASIA Bed and Breakfast Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.