We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds
Save
You added Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds to your Saves list
39 Stockwood Road Ext., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
East Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“AMAZING STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

When we arrived at the cabin we were very impressed at how nice everything was. The ladies in the office were extremely friendly and helped us a lot by giving us loads of information of what to do in the area. The cabin itself was lovely. Couldn't of had a better stay. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
171
221
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed 4 wonderful relaxing nights in Larry's Lodge. It was of the best get-aways we have ever had. The cabin was spotless, very comfortable, and so quiet. We would return every day from hiking or exploring Asheville and sit on the deck reading with a glass of wine. Later in the evening we enjoyed sitting in our hot tub. The property is so nice with the fountains, trout pond, games, etc. We definitely are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend in Asheville and stayed in a cabin at Willow Winds. The cabins are amazing. Private, peaceful, well furnished and well equipped. We could have stayed in the cabin and surrounding area for the entire trip and we would have had a wonderful time. The property has two playgrounds for children, as well as a game porch with air hockey, ping pong, skeeball and a basketball toss game. One playground has a basketball hoop and a badmitton court. We enjoyed all of these amenities! We also hiked up the mountain to the Mountains to Sea trail. If you are interested in hiking this is a great place to stay - a short walk from your cabin and you are on a great trail!
When you are ready to check our Asheville you aren't far away at all. It's a short drive to Biltmore Estate and the Biltmore Village area, and just a little farther to downtown.
This was our second stay at Willow Winds, and we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manahawkin,nj
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was a little skeptical at first when we arrived at willow winds. The cabins are located behind a residential neighborhood. Thought that was odd. However, when we saw how true to description the cabin was and how clean and nothing to ask for from management for the entire week I was truly astonished. Everyone there was so helpful with anything you wanted to know about the area.
And let me say the area has amazing things to do. Even though our weather that week was just so so that didn't keep us from doing many things. It was definitely worth the 12 hour car trip!! I would highly recommend this trip for peace and quite when you want it and adventure when you want it. This area is beautiful and has everything you are looking for on a vacation. My son just wants to add try navitat for zip lining he can't stop talking about it!!

Room Tip: We stayed at donna's diamond. The waterfall is within view of your deck and you don't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I appreciate your taking the time to write a review on our property. We have so many fountains, that almost anywhere on the property you can enjoy the sound of water and nature. I'm glad you enjoyed Donna's Diamond and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon. The reason for our location is that our property backs up to the Blue Ridge Parkway therefore nothing will ever be built around.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review.

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Best nights sleep of my life. The beds are ridiculous in there! Very clean, very private, out in the woods, but close to everything. Upon checking in, you may rent (for free) a book or movie if you decide to stay in. The cabins are modern, but still feel woodsy. Pond is stock with trout, the redworms worked best for us when fishing. We planned a weekend getaway in the spring and it was just amazing. Still chilly outside, so the fire was perfect for a rainy cool evening in :) The cabins are crazy close to everything, while still being secluded. The prices are great, compared to other rentals we looked at and nothing is lacking. This will be where we continue to stay when going to the mountains! If you stay, make sure to check out the horse riding at Sandy Ridge and waterfalls in Pisgah national forest!

Room Tip: The cabins on Trout Trail have the BEST view. You are literally IN the trees when looking out the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds. I'm glad you enjoyed the "best nights sleep of your life".... and hope you will come back to visit us again soon!!!!!.

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We loved everything about our stay at Willow Winds! We came to stay with another couple for a weekend getaway and were so thrilled with Mom's Manor. The view was awesome and the amenties were plentiful! The staff at Willow Winds was so kind, friendly and helpful; the level of service was refreshing! They really thought of everything and covered details that most lodging places miss. We wanted for nothing the entire weekend. Can't wait to plan another visit!

Room Tip: Mom's Manor was fabulous. It has an awesome view of the trout pond and the gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Mom's Manor. I agree that the view from the porch is awesome and I love to just sit out there and relax when the cabin is empty!!

I appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I could not agree with you more that they are the best and try very hard to make every guest feel like a "best friend". Come back to see us again soon!!!

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary at Willow Winds. We stayed in Kaitlin's Hemlock. We wanted a quiet romantic get away from big city life and some quality quiet time of relaxation. We were well pleased with our choice! The cabin was more than what we imagined - all the comforts of home and then some! The staff was wonderful and witty (I'm still trying to figure our if they were kidding about the bears). When we wanted to venture out for some dining, mountain climbing, shopping, a stroll through town ... whatever, we found it to be only a stone's throw from the cabin. Very convenient to everything. We had an ab fab time. We left rejuvenated and vowed to come back real soon. Joe & Lora Atlanta

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smcleod, Owner at Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Well first of all. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! and thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and that you were able to relax in spite of me telling you everyday to watch out for the bear!!!

Come back to see us again soon and I promise we will continue to have our crazy sense of humor!!!

Sandy McLeod, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds

Address: 39 Stockwood Road Ext., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Cabin of Willow Winds is a luxury vacation rental resort located just 5 minutes from the Biltmore Estate. We are located in the City limits of Asheville, on 39 secluded acres of woodland gardens. Our Property adjoins the Blue Ridge and the Mountains to the Sea Trail. Each of our 1, 2, or 3 bedroom cabins is completely furnished with designer touches. Each Cabin also has a wood burning fireplace, and your own private hot tub. Our guests will not be disappointed. We have everything you need to enjoy a wonderful vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cabins Of Willow Winds Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Cabins of Willow Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.