We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Birmingham, United States
1 review
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, and the spaciousness of the king-sized suite. The value was very good. we will return. We enjoyed the breakfast, but often wish hotels offered more healthy options. We did not take advantage of the complimentary evening service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    176
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
270
250
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My girl friend and i came here for 5 days to attend a workshop and have an Asheville experience. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were so totally taken care of. We never had to drive our car anywhere. We were transported by a member of this superb staff to our workshop every morning, taken to dinner in the evening, and picked up when our fabulous meal was completed. The room was perfect. We noticed after about 2 days we started to refer to the hotel as "home". That is just what the staff fosters: a sense of family and home. Well done, Hilton. We shall return. From a couple of senior ladies enjoying this precious life.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I are always looking for the right balance between price, comfort, cleanliness and convenience when we travel. We'd gone to Asheville to visit our son and the place we were staying could have been a "make or break" in terms of whether we enjoyed the trip. I'm pleased to report that the Tunnel Rd. Homewood Suites in Asheville was very nice, reasonably priced, conveniently located and the staff went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. We will be going back and I highly recommend this establishment when visiting Asheville, NC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

From start to finish my family was treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. We made a decision to spend every February here in Asheville and stay at this hotel. The morning breakfast staff deserved the most congratulations for remaining professional during the breakfast rush.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I already told my husband the next time we stay in Asheville, I would like to stay here. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. There's an indoor pool and a kitchenette, in case you decide to cook. It was a 10 minute drive to downtown, but plenty of places to eat around the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Took grandchildren and parents to Asheville for weekend. Stayed in separate suites. Grandchildren loved it. Staff was great, lots of kids everywhere having fun, lots of activity in pool, breakfast was quite popular! Even parents had a good time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent Service. Meals were above average and considering the value - excellent. Staff exceedingly friendly from check in, to wait staff to in room maids. Pleasantly Surprised by the excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.