We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same great hotel year after year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #4 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Same great hotel year after year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I use this Homewood Suites in some fashion every summer when we visit the Asheville area, whether it be for a one-night stay or for a long weekend. We stayed for only one night this year, but we found it to still be very clean, very roomy, and staffed with friendly, helpful people. The breakfast continues to be freshly made and offering a wide variety. While we did not use the night-time buffet this time, I did take a quick look and saw that it, too, remains constant...not really meeting the full needs of a dinner, but certainly adequate enough to supplement a light restaurant meal. The only negative regarding this hotel is the cost, but that is fairly standard in this very pricy resort community. We look forward to our next trip to Asheville and our next stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    145
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
225
197
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The title might be misleading a bit. The staff did all that was requested .. but staff seems a bit uptight ... It was not just with Cheryl I had the chance to talk to on a few occasions (via phone and in person). But it seems the entire staff needs training on being a bit more courteous and friendly. Seems they are all not happy to do their jobs.. Seems they are there to do what is just minimally necessary. Just for that reason I am going to try the holiday inn close by. The staff here definitely do not smile....
Need to address and then has the potential to be número UNO in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am sorry that we came accross to you the way we did. Please know that we strive to deliver nothing short of exceptional service and apologize for the way that you felt. We hope to have another chance to accomodate you on a future visit to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights to visit the Biltmore Estate. When selecting this hotel, we wanted something in the Hilton brand close to the Biltmore that had a pool, breakfast and a suite. This place had all of the above and then some. Hotel staff was very friendly, room was clean, breakfast was hot and tasty, many food options for a "free" breakfast, they also serve a complimentary dinner and the pool was a bit small for the size of the hotel, but clean and fun.
Overall, very nice place to stay if you are in Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was very accommodating. Really enjoyed the morning breakfast, and the kitchen with all of the amenities. The location was close to the Biltmore Estates and good resturants. The Kingsize suite was very roomie for me and my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed here several times primarily because of its location and because we find Homewood Suites to be a good value. On this trip we were in Room 508 with a great view of the mountains. The hotel is very clean, has friendly staff, a nice indoor pool and convenient to many restaurants as well as the downtown area.

Room Tip: We prefer the backside of the hotel for the view of the mountains as opposed to a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff at Homewood Suites recommended the best restaurants and attractions, even took us downtown in the hotel van for dinner and ice cream! Robbie, Troy, front desk, awesome restaurant and housekeeping staff, great value, great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. It is located in a great area close to downtown and several restuarants. The breakfast and manager reception were excellent. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood
Asheville Homewood Suites
Address: 88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.