We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #6 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Pace, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good location. Clean. Lots of towels. Friendly, smiling staff. Free breakfast. We have stayed at Homewood Suites throughout the southeast and New England and have found the accommodations to be consistent and dependable. We particularly like the convenience of having a full kitchen. The only flaws we discovered were the overcooked items on the Sunday morning breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit. We are happy you enjoyed our central location, the suite you stayed in, the service we provided you and apologize for some items being overcooked on breakfast. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve and are thankful for what you have provided. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    167
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
254
229
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My stay at the Homewood Suites in Ashville was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel is beautiful, the room was amazing, my 7 year old wanted to move into it and only changed his mind when I told him he couldn’t bring his dog. He swam in your pool every night and loved every minute of it. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and dinners. It was so much fun heading down in the morning,having a leisurely breakfast in a very comfortable dining room, going out for the day, and coming home to a nice dinner and a swim in the pool. There weren't choices or a menu for breakfast or dinner, it was a set meal. But we didn't care, if you didn't want to eat it, then go out. Why complain! Breakfast also had the typical continental style to go with the hot selection. At dinner time, they had complimentary beer and wine.

The staff was amazing, from Robbie the manager, to the maids who did the rooms, the kitchen staff, everyone we saw, maintenance ect. were so sweet and friendly and did everything they could to cater to us. They were kind, made us feel welcome showed true joy at their job. We felt like true guests of the staff, not just “someone in room whatever.” Kuddos to you all!

And a final tidbit, the king size bed was awesome, I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud! I was actually disappointed to sleep in my own bed when we got home!
kimberly s

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We recently spent two nights here during our Spring Break. We got a king size bed. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable, but I didn't like the comforter. I hate those things because I know they don't wash them often, so you never know how clean or dirty they are so I just toss it on the floor. The kids and I enjoyed the swimming pool. The water temperature was very comfortable. The staff was generally pleasant and the breakfast was good. I appreciate having hot items to choose from rather than just continental foods. When I come back to Asheville, we'll probably stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

If you are spending some time in Asheville, this is the spot to stay. The rooms, although small, could not be more attractively decorated and maintained. The included breakfast had everything you could want to start your day. I met someone who was here on business who told me that this chain is very consistent across the country. Well done!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel is in a good location just off I-240, but yet very close to downtown Asheville. Standard Hilton Homewood Suite. Clean, new and nice suites. Free breakfast was a bit disappointing in that the selection of items was limited and the main items were sometimes quirky (SW breakfast burritos, quiche squares). Would prefer scrambled eggs and bacon, sausage. One night parking lot was full and wondered where the late arrivers would park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location is a little lackluster... busy and crowded. The parking is not trailer friendly. Very nice building, tip top shape. Easter Sunday's hot breakfast was a disaster. The "manager" on duty, kept saying how surprised they were at how busy things were... ran out of plates at one point... ran out of just about everything for a little while... makes you wonder how they can be surprised when they know the head count in advance. To top that... our room was quite pricey. Just over 180.00 for the night. I was not recognized as an Honors member and there was no Folio under our door in the morning.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your time with us. As you stated, this was a busy weekend for us, however that is not an excuse for poor service. We will use your comments to improve our overall customer experience and we hope you will consider returning in the future. Thanks again for your review.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel here for business however this hotel would be a great stop for families vacationing to Asheville. Great location to get you to anything you are looking to do on your stay. There is a grocery store right across the street so you can pick up some food for your room if you do not want to take advantage of the breakfast and/or manager's reception in the evenings (M-Th).

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors for less noise. Overall very peaceful hotel, very little street noise if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.