We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Signal Mountain, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Spent three nights here and loved the location close to dining and downtown. Staff was always very friendly and it was very clean. Nice relaxing lobby to read a book or chat with friends. Have a few small complaints but nothing that would keep me from staying here again. The rooms are a bit small even having the one bedroom king suite. The a/c made a very loud humming sound when it was on. The bedding only includes a sheet and comforter and no matter how hard we tried the comforter ended up in the floor about an hour into our sleep causing us to freeze most of the night. Tried breakfast one morning but it wasn't worth coming back again for.

Room Tip: Went with others recommendations and chose a room on the top floor facing the back but wasn't to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for being our guest while in the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed our location, service we provided, and our lobby. I apologize for your disappointments and appreciate you letting us know about them. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you visit the area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    176
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
270
250
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were nice and clean and very spacious. Especially enjoyed the dvd selections they had at front desk that could be checked out (2 at a time). The breakfast was nice and tasty with lots of choices. The staff was extremely friendly--everyone you met who worked at the hotel greeted you.

I took advantage of the early reservation booking and found it was ok. I was a bit disappointed that I was given a handicapped room when I requested a regular room. The front desk clerk was unable to give me a regular room when I asked at check-in because there were none available I was told. The room ended up working out fine and I still enjoyed my stay.

Good restaurants and grocery store near by. We went down to Biltmore Estates for dinner and ate at NEO's and I highly recommend it if you like mexican done a little different!

Room Tip: Use the early reservation option for an even better price! Worked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while traveling with friends. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you when you get a chance to get away again.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This hotel is inpecable! Extremely clean, very inviting with the lobby fireplace lit during our stay. Very freindly and accommodating staff. An unexpected surprise on arrival was a nice light dinner with wine or beer each weekday evening. Excellent for business travellers as I am sure it would be for vacation travellers. We will return.

Room Tip: I cannot say enough about the attention to detail and cleanliness of our room and the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling on business in our area. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and suite cleanliness, the service provided and our Evening Dinner & Drinks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights in Feb 2012. The staff was always very friendly. The rooms were typical Homewood Suites, clean comfortable and everything in it's place. The meals served were better than usual. There was a stir fry, talapia, shrimp, baked potatoes. Not things I've seen at other Homewood Suites. Parking was easy. The only negative was the hit or miss hot water. It was never actually hot, sometimes it took a long time to get it and then as soon as I got in the shower.....cold. Weekends were the worst, but I also had a problem on a couple of week nights. Still I would stay here agan.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for your lenthy stay in the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed your suite and the meals we served while you were here. Please know the hot water supply in the hotel can supply enough hot water for every faucet in the hotel to run at once and be hot. If there is no hot water, please let us know so we can fix what is causing that immediately. Thank you for providing this valuable feedback and we hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel through the Biltmore's weekend package. We had read some of the reviews and overall people were pleased with their stay. My father, who is an airline pilot and has stayed here on several occasions, highly recommended it. It fit perfectly within our budget, so between the reviews and our price point, this seemed the best choice. The staff have been so kind, warm, and attentive. We have seen nothing but smiles since we've been here. The location is perfect and I recommend requesting a room with the mountain view. We are within walking distance of several restaurants and close driving distance to downtown and the Biltmore. The room was very clean and my only complaint would be that the duvet and cover on the bed kept sliding off while we slept. Had it been very cold, I would have frozen, but the room was temperate so I only woke up a couple times to pull the comforter off the floor. And since I have noticed that the manager is excellent with reading and corresponding to these posts, I'm sure this minor problem will be remedied soon so please don't let it deter you from a wonderful and relaxing stay here. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Biltmore Estate and the Asheville Area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. Thank you for your warm comments about the staff and the service we provided during your stay. I am sorry for the trouble you had with the duvet and appreciate you letting us know about that. On you next visit we can make your bed up with a blanket instead if you would prefer. Thank you again for staying with us and for your pleasant comments. We hope to see you come "home" again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I loved everything about this hotel. First and most important: it was very very clean... from the room, to the halls, to the pool area... spotless! Service was great... staff was always friendly and putting themselves out to serve you better. Breakfast had variety and was very good and dinner (Monday thru Thursday) was a very nice touch... and included wine and beer which was unexpected :)
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and had a nice mountain view. We were on the top floor, aprox in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while enjoying a week in Asheville. We are happy you enjoyed our cleanliness, the service we offered, breakfast and dinner. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were great and service even better! Breakfast was served daily and had a good variety each morning. They provided a shuttle service downtown which was great. Overall a great enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us as part of enjoying your weekend visit. We are pleased you enjoyed our suites, the service we provided, our breakfast and Courtesy Shuttle. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Asheville Area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.