We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED AS OF JULY 2013” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Health Adventure

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Health Adventure
2 Pack Square, Asheville, NC 28801 (Downtown Asheville)
828-254-6373 ext 300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 65 Attractions in Asheville
Type: Educational Sites, Children's Museums, Science Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Crandall, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“CLOSED AS OF JULY 2013”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

see website closing after 40 something years.CLOSed closed closedCLOSed closed closedCLOSed closed closedCLOSed closed closed

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“For kids!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Somehow I missed that this is really for kids only. In fast, they will not allow entry to adults without children. The Health Adventure website doesn't really give that vibe; it seems to give more of the vibe that this is great educational fun for everyone.
We (childless couple) were stuck in Asheville on a rainy day looking for something to do. Had to keep looking.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rainy day activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good for kids between 2 and 7 years old. Could maybe spend 3 hours there. We liked the Smokey the Bear exhibit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“same ol”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

they need to upgrade. the staff is rude! I took my 2 kids there and wasn't happy its the same things that were there when I was a child

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable museum experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

It has been awhile since I visited here,but I remember thoroughly enjoying the hand-on exhibits and all the education regarding the body. School children often visit here. Well worth the time of a tourist family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Health Adventure also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Health Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Health Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.