We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for Getting Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cottages
Save
You added Asheville Cottages to your Saves list
29 Asheville Cottage Lane, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Getting Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

My wife and I spent our honeymoon there for a week. We had a great time. The cabin was incredibly clean and organized. The hot tub and TV were great for just relaxing. The kitchen was stocked with plates, silverware, pots and pans, everything needed for cooking. They left a breakfast basket which fed us for breakfast for the first few days. It's secluded yet still just a short drive from downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
314
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Asheville Cottages is an excellent place to get away for a romantic weekend. It isn't too far away from the Biltmore House, and is close to plenty of restaurants. The cottages were very nice and on the inside and out. We will definitly be going back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Our stay at Asheville Cottages exceeded all expectations! This was our first experience staying in a cottage rather than a hotel and we were very impressed. The decor and amenities were fabulous! We chose to stay in one of the 2 bedroom/2 bath option and were extremely happy with our choice. The location makes you feel remote but by car, you are close to downtown and Biltmore attractions. Our cottage included a Sleepnumber bed, hot tub, gas grill, gas fire place, secure wireless internet, full Dish Network access, board games, bath products, and even some yummy breakfast snacks! Its the small things - like a grocery store saver card, CDs and CD player, OJ and soda in the fridge and plenty of soft towels that make this place stand out and above hotel options. We highly recommend this cottage for everyone!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta/Chamblee GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Everything is what they say it is...
I would recommend this cottage to anyone visiting Asheville and hope to get back there soon!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

This was the first of many trips for us...we had a blast! The Asheville Cottages made our trip amazing...everything we could ask for! They made us feel very comfortable and welcome! We highly recommend Asheville Cottages as a vacation destination!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestview
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Super clean and alot of attention to details that most places don't consider.
My husband and I took both of our 74 year old Mothers to the Biltmore Estate.
This place was SO much better than a hotel. All the charm of being home, clean,
inviting had water, juice, sodas, coffee and REAL creamer in the fridge. YUMMY!!!!
We didn't want to leave. Will definantly go again and will highly recommend to others.

Thanks Marshal and Tracy for such an enjoyable stay.

Judy & Lawrence Adams
Crestview, Florida

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Asheville Cottages is settled in the mountains of Asheville, NC close to attractions and stores, yet nestled away in seclusion.
Our family went there right after Christmas to spend some time together. With three teenagers we wanted a place with ammenities and yet close to movies, shopping etc. We found a luxurious place that slept 6 easily with two full baths. The hot tub on the back porch was awesome! We had two TV's, full kitchen, linens and a large basket of breakfast items, coffee, teas, hot chocolate, juice, muffins inside. This was fantastic! We found board games, CD music, magazines, spa robes, specialty soaps, toothpaste and toothbrushes available for our use. Every detail was thought of before our arrival. This was truly a home away from home at its best!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Lane, Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic getaway in the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina. Luxurious cabins offer all the amenities, from hot tub and gas fireplace to heated towel racks! Nestled in the woods, these cottages are the perfect secluded vacation spot, just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, dining & shopping, downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.