We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting - Lovely Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cottages
Save
You added Asheville Cottages to your Saves list
29 Asheville Cottage Lane, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting - Lovely Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

We stayed in the Bent Creek cabin Valentine's Day weekend with 2 other couples. While the cabin only has 2 bedrooms (we were a late addition to the plans), the cabin comes stocked with a queen size inflatable mattress that proved perfectly fine for my husband and I. Six people were very easily able to stay in this cabin.

The cabin itself is very nicely decorated, with comfortable furniture and an overall rustic charm. The kitchen came with everything that we could possibly need for a weekend of bbq'ing, breakfasts, and beer storage. ;) Although we were there when the trees were bare, it was still quite lovely. I can only imagine how wonderful the setting would be when the foliage is in the full swing of summer or the midst of fall.

We personally in enjoyed the more residential setting of the cabin and felt like it provided a peaceful getaway. The hot tub is nicely situated on the porch and provides a great view into the forest.

Overall, we would recommend Asheville cottages to anyone looking for a cottage getaway. One of the couples we traveled with even got engaged while we were there, is getting married in Asheville, and we plan to stay in the same cabin for good luck. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
313
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Wonderful cabin, excellent in all ways!! Great stay. :) Great location, close to many attractions, nice decor, private for peace and quiet and relaxation! Thanks for adding the Wii. It made our stay more enjoyable.

Stayed March 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

We just spend 3 nights in the Bent Creek cottage. The accommodations exceeded our expecations. The cottage looked exactly like the website. The 1st floor is the great room with kitchen, living room, bath, deck with patio table/chairs, gas grill and hot tub overlooking a wooded ravine. Extra beach towels for the hot tub. All rooms very tastefully furnished and decorated. We did have an end table next to the leather couch and the kitchen was furnished will all necessary tools along with a goodie basket of snacks, coffee and tea. The refrigerator had orange juice and coffee creamer in it. The bottom floor had two bedrooms with queen beds, a full bath, and front load washer/dryer. Compfy mattresses and pillows. The bathrooms were stocked with toiletries along with extra toothbrushes and toothpaste. The cottage was decorated for the hoidays with a small Christmas tree and other decorations.. The cottage was comfortable and cozy. It was better than staying in a hotel. Next time you go to the Biltmore or Asheville, consider staying here. You won't regret it!

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

pros:
We stayed in the Rosewood Cottage. It was first class all the way ..... hardwood floors throughout, leather sofa, stainless steel appliances, gas fireplace in beautiful stone with tv inlaid over the fireplace, beautiful bed (very high) with ultra nice bedding, hot tub (which we didn't get to use) on a large carpeted back porch along with rocking chairs and bathrobes are just a few positives about this cottage. It was also very well appointed decoratively.

The small lighted Christmas tree and the large bowl full of goodies was a pleasant surprise and they definitely came in handy. Everything anyone would need for cooking was provided, even spices in the cabinet.

cons:
The cottages are in a nice neighborhood with private homes. The homes across the street looked new and were ultra-nice. If you wouldn't care to be in a quiet nighborhood setting, then the cottages are probably not the place for you.

There weren't any tables at the end of the sofa for reading lamps and for drinking glasses to be placed. They did have one floor lamp at one end of the sofa. The coffee table was large and the top lifted and pulled forward with ease. This came as a surprise as it wasn't mentioned in the cottage literature.

The only other con that I could find was there was no chair and lamp in the one bedroom for reading purposes. I'm a reader while my husband is a tv watcher.

There were no directions in the cottage as to how to get to the Biltmore Estate ...... we had to ask at a nearby restaurant.

Directions would have come in handy, however you take a right out of Brown Street, then a left at the traffic light that goes to Interstate 40, veer right at the off ramp,directions are provided to the Biltmore Estate on I 40. It's about a 10-15 minute drive.

The cottages are near restaurants, Biltmore Square Mall, a shopping center with a K-Mart and other shops.

We ate dinner both nights at Stone Ridge Restaurant on the right corner at the traffic light. Both meals were very good and reasonably priced. We highly recommend it.

We had a very good experience at the Rosewood Cottage and would definitely stay there again in the future. The owners go above and beyond making your stay a very pleasant one.

  • Liked — first class accomodation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed in the Blue Ridge cottage and it was very clean and well done on the inside. It had everything we needed in the kitchen and nice towels, etc. The thing we didn't like was how close the cottages are to the houses in the surrounding neighborhood and some of the neighbors are quite noisy. Our daughter enjoyed the hot tub but I felt it could have been a little cleaner. Having stayed at the Willow Winds last year I would say these cottages themselves are on par with them, however the surrounding area is not as nice. For the price though, these cottages are definately worth it if you want a place with a lot of room for a family.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

I booked the Laurel cottage as a surprise for my husband's 40 birthday and we were not disappointed.
They thought of everything. We loved that there was a small Christmas tree in the living area. The perfect touch. As other reviewers have stated the owners have gone out of there way for their quests comfort and privacy. We will definetely be back!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2007

The cabin was lovely with amenities such as fireplace and hot tub! It was quiet and the owners took special efforts to ensure privacy in each cabin. When we arrived, there was a bowl of breakfast goodies, OJ, and even half and half in the fridge. All complimentary, of course :) I would highly recommend these cabins to anyone who wants a quiet getaway with all the modern conveniences!!

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Lane, Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic getaway in the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina. Luxurious cabins offer all the amenities, from hot tub and gas fireplace to heated towel racks! Nestled in the woods, these cottages are the perfect secluded vacation spot, just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, dining & shopping, downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.