We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cottages
Save
You added Asheville Cottages to your Saves list
29 Asheville Cottage Lane, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place could not have been nicer. Clean, updated extremely well organized.....I cant say enough. Went for a weekend getaway with my wife and it couldn't have been nicer. You get that "Mountain Cabin" feel as it is far enough away from any main roads but you are only 10-15 mins away from anything in Asheville. Perfect, perfect, perfect.

Room Tip: Don't know that you can go wrong with any of the Cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
314
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Laurel cottage. Absolutely perfect.Going to Asheville, this is the place to stay. Fireplace, hot tub, gas grill and everything you need for a perfect vacation. They provide plenty of snacks, beverages, coffee and tea for several days. Spa robes and great linens makes you feel pampered.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

It truly is the little things that make a visit the best. We had a wonderful experience at the Chestnut. I thought heated floors were a bit too much until I found myself walking through the bathroom just to walk on them. The snacks, the clean hot tub (and I mean hot), the Comphy Spa sheets, and the lounging robes were my favorite. Everything we needed at just the right distance. Bravo. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Maple was beyond anything we expected. The Manche family have done everything to make your stay comfortable. So many little extras from the treat basket, complimentary sodas, gas fireplace, sleep number bed, hot tub and spa robes... This was a quiet oasis...we didn't want to leave. I almost don't want to give it such a great review 'cause it will stay booked and we won't be able to book it! :). Seriously this is one of the best places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: The Maple is quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I visit the same cottage every year for our anniversary getaway. It is the perfect escape from busy life to reconnect and revive. The relaxing, cozy, comfortable cottage is personal and the owners always make us feel so welcome with the special items they provide. Absolutely LOVE this place to escape from it all. There are great restaurants close by and a nice park if you wish to get out and about... we most enjoy the simple things--watching movies, relaxing in the jacuzzi and cooking our own meals together. Feels like our "home away from home".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We absolutely love it! The cottage was cozy and clean. All luxuries were thought of- Heated floors, hot tub, even creamer in the fridge! The comfiest bed and sheets along with guest journals, restaurant recommendations and a fireplace! So impressed!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a great place. Do not judge when you turn off the main road. ..just drive by the cement yard and find the most relaxing cottage. We have never stayed at a place so well organized and CLEAN! !! The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need. The sheets were splendid and the heated floors in the bathroom so welcoming. The kitchen items provided were just like be at home and made fixing breakfast easy. Directions provided for using TV , bed and hot tub were easy to follow. Again I cannot say enough about the cleanliness of the cottage. ..the owners should be commended!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Lane, Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic getaway in the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina. Luxurious cabins offer all the amenities, from hot tub and gas fireplace to heated towel racks! Nestled in the woods, these cottages are the perfect secluded vacation spot, just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, dining & shopping, downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.