We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Biltmore East

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Biltmore East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 Tunnel Road, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 59 hotels in Asheville
makati
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked this hotel on our first time to Asheville and we will definitely stay here again. It is a GREAT VALUE! There is extensive renovation - but were never bothered with it. The breakfast is AMAZING for the price you pay for a room. WE LOVED THAT THEY ALLOWED PETS! The ONLY downside was that the train tracks run right behind the hotel so you may hear them roaring past in the middle of the night - but again for the price, it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Towards the front of the hotel to be away from the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    183
    101
    34
    23
See reviews for
151
171
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Extensive exterior construction, but did not interfere with visit except for a few lost parking spots. Very good breakfast. Clean room with no problem areas at all. Biggest problem, and it is a cause for concern, make sure to get a room that faces the road. The rear of the motel is less than 100 feet from a well used railroad track, and even though the train itself is not a problem, the engineer lays on the horn as he passes two motels, all night, and all morning long. The management is aware of the problem, and there is no reason for the train horn because there are no crossings within a mile of the motel. Well priced, and I would stay there again though.

Room Tip: Get a quiet room that faces the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Biltmore East has been our choice hotel for many visits to Asheville ( 3 or 4 times a year for the past 5 years or more). We have never been disappointed with our room, service or cleanliness during any stay. This April the hotel is undergoing outside and inside renovation with little or no inconvenience to guests.We have sent several friends to this hotel and all were very satisfied with rooms and price. We will continue or visits to Asheville (we have season passes to Biltmore) for many years to come and will continue to stay at Days Inn East.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I stay at this Days Inn every year....From Check in to Check out the personnel that work their are always friendly, courtious and professional...if we need something they are always eager to please the customer....I highly recommend to anyone visiting the Asheville NC area to stay at this hotel....

Room Tip: We usually have been given a 1st floor room and this last trip we were on the 3rd fl...the rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This Days Inn was good for an overnight stop. Clean, a pretty good bed, efficient and pleasant check in, and good breakfast in the morning with lots of choices. Room size wasn't huge, but it wasn't pokey either. The TV was quite good, being a newer widescreen LCD model with a wide selection of channels, but the guide provided was out of date so just had to scroll through all the channels. The aircon/heater system was acceptable. Security seemed fine.

On the downside it was a fair drive into downtown Asheville, although it was right at the turnoff from the expressway and also just a short skip to the Blue Ridge Parkway and near Biltmore Estate, so good for those things. The sink plug in my room was faulty, needing to be chocked open, which was annoying. The shower was OK, but had a bit of a strange showerhead so wasn't the best I've had recently. They are currently going through a refurbishment so there is a bit of work going on.

Overall good value for the very competitive price; I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay (3 nights). The room was decorated very nicely, clean and quiet.
Convenient to Interstate 40. Nice staff, extremely helpful with directions, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north providence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This Days Inn was superb! The room was clean and large, and had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV AND the wireless internet connection was strong! I got the AAA discount which lowered the bill to $62 per night. Nice and close to the Biltmore Estates which is a great sight to see! The area is convenient to highways, gas stations and restaurants, not to mention the beauty of Asheville! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Biltmore East

Address: 1435 Tunnel Road, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Biltmore East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.