We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food close to our inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
3 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2653
+1 828-274-2439
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Corner Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 575 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
St Petersburg Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food close to our inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Busy and popular place with good food. Not particularly accommodating for a gluten-free or vegetarian diner. Nice wine selection and friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,338
    465
    135
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner at The Corner Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We made a reservaton at The Corner Kitchen based on reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We found the menu to offer a great variety and we were very pleased with our entrees. Our server was gracious and helpful. I had a glass of the Biltmore Estate Chardonnay which I recommend. The arugula salad was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Early lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This little place is always busy, but worth the wait. The food is delicious, innovative, local when possible. The specials are always a good bet as they are concocted from what the chef found FRESH!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yes the food is good and it is a nice place to dine, but I found it to be overpriced for what it offers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything was fresh and delicious and the service was friendly. When little children leave wanting more collard greens, what more can be said....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.