We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner at The Corner Kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
3 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2653
+1 828-274-2439
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Corner Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 569 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Omaha, NE
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner at The Corner Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We made a reservaton at The Corner Kitchen based on reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We found the menu to offer a great variety and we were very pleased with our entrees. Our server was gracious and helpful. I had a glass of the Biltmore Estate Chardonnay which I recommend. The arugula salad was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,280
    450
    131
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Early lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This little place is always busy, but worth the wait. The food is delicious, innovative, local when possible. The specials are always a good bet as they are concocted from what the chef found FRESH!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yes the food is good and it is a nice place to dine, but I found it to be overpriced for what it offers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything was fresh and delicious and the service was friendly. When little children leave wanting more collard greens, what more can be said....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nicest dinner we had in Asheville!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate here on a recent trip to Asheville. We chose it based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Husband had one of the dishes always available, pecan crusted trout and really enjoyed it. I had a special of the day. We shared a baby arugula salad and shared a souffle at the end. Highly recommend the souffle. You have to wait a while but I deliberately waited to order so that we could just enjoy the ambiance. We sat in the room on the right, and it was quiet with about 7-8 tables. The nicest meal we had in Asheville over our three day stay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.