We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last: Decent Garlic Bread in Asheville!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Spaghetti

Eddie Spaghetti
1378 Hendersonville Rd, Ste A, Asheville, NC 28803-1900
828-277-9300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 626 restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“At last: Decent Garlic Bread in Asheville!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

When I was in college in the 1980's, students would congregate at the old Frank's on tunnel road to eat Garlic Bread but the restaurant passed to a new generation which claimed no knowledge of the marvelous food. Olive Garden was a poor substitute but they gave up a couple or more years ago. Most of the "Italian" restaurants in Asheville serve ordinary dinner rolls. We avoided this place because we thought the cutesy name meant lousy food but we finally gave it a try. Surprise: The Garlic Knots are great! The service was superior, and the Ziti, while different from any we had ever tried elsewhere (The other places bake theirs) was quite tasty. Portions were huge, especially after we filled up on bread. Since we live in West Asheville, we plan to be back often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    18
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice local place. Good pastas and pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were looking for a nice non-chain place we could all enjoy and found this place on TripAdvisor. We liked it very much. We had a variety of entrees - pizzas and pastas - and it all was tasty and came out quickly. It definitely has the feel of a family-owned place - relaxed and personal. Just our kind of place. Highly recommend. Good for kids. Good for adults. A bit out of Asheville but not too far. Waitress was nice, friendly and knowledgeable. Beer was Italian imports as well as typical American styles and Sam Adams.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Garlic Nuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly! Even the delivery guy. Excellent service, good food at a reasonable price. We won't be strangers. Garlic nuts are out of this world. We would recommend it to anyone. Conveniently located on Hendersonville Rd just north of the Parkway. Go once and you'll go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service, and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Asheville Video and Hendersonville Video crews met here during our break while working on a project a few blocks away. We were pointed to this restaurant by a production assistant who lives in the neighborhood. The rest of us were glad for the tip. First, this place is not fancy, but who cares. The food is terrific, the service fast and friendly, and you get change from a ten dollar bill after being stuffed to the gills. How many restaurants can make that claim? Parking is a huge lot shared with a few other stores. Our crews give Eddie Spaghetti top marks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Springs, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great lunch spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Reasonably priced, good Italian food. Loved the Sinatra playing in the background. Nice folks. The garlic rolls were fabulous. A surprise gem when we were looking for something for lunch before going to Fun Depot!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Spaghetti also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Eddie Spaghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Spaghetti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.