We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable weekend get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Biltmore Village Inn to your Saves list
Biltmore Village Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   119 Dodge Street, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“A memorable weekend get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I surprised my wife with a weekend get away for our 25th anniversary. The Inn is period appropriate but yet very comfortable. We stayed in the Biltmore Suite. It was very private, romantic and met all of our expectations. The food was exceptional and provided a casual venue to visit with other guests--always one of our favorite aspects of B&B stays. I could go on and on about the facility and food, but hands down the most impressive assets of the Inn are its Innkeepers. I booked the suite; they took care of the rest. From roses, champagne and chocolates awaiting our arrival to booking dinner in town and a candlelight tour at Biltmore, they coordinated it all. Certainly made me look good! Thanks Biltmore Village Inn for a special memorable weekend. We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    34
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
102
909
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great place to stay and a wonderful breakfast very morning! The Innkeeper was very helpful and the staff was extremely friendly. We have stayed at many B&B's, but this one is definitely high on our list. Loved it! Must try their Chicken and Waffle breakfast! Amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse. We had a living room, sunroom and small "kitchen". 3 TVs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Took my mom for a surprise visit to the Biltmore and wanted to make it the best experience I could, so decided we would stay in a bed and breakfast (first time for both of us). Monica greeted us immediately upon arrival, she really set the tone for of our visit, she is so personable and welcoming! The location of the Inn is perfect, very close to everything and quiet. We stayed in the Biltmore Suite, the room(s) were elegant, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. My mom was super surprised and really loved the experience. The afternoon wine, cheese, and crackers were a nice touch and the three course breakfast was to die for, what a meal and oh, so tasty!! There wasn't anything that I didn't like about the stay here. Would love to have stayed more than one night but do plan to visit the area again and will definitely stay here! A great experience all around!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

By far one of the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The house is gorgeous and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. I never got to catch the Chef's name but breakfast both days we stayed were absolutely delicious! Will definitely be back again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for our recent babymoon (had 2 chocolate strawberries waiting on arrival) and we were very impressed. Staff was very attentive and the breakfast was just as delicious as the website would have you believe. We had reservations for every night except one and took a recommendation for a new restaurant that just opened up - had an amazing meal there (Rhubarb - opened in early November).

We stayed in the Reed Suite and the giant whirpool tub with a fireplace in the bedroom and bathroom made the stay. We had a private section of the porch but it was way too cold to enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Spent Thanksgiving camping with my boyfriend and we wanted a night of luxury before heading back to the real world. We staying the Vanderbilt room for one night and wished we could have stayed forever! The room was gorgeous (as was the entire house) and we especially enjoyed the beautiful bathroom with it's GIANT jacuzzi tub and fireplace :-) The bed was super comfortable and despite being fully booked, we never heard anyone else or felt any lack of privacy. The innkeepers were so kind and accommodating - they let us check in early (we were coming straight from the campsite) and really give the inn a personal touch, everything was professional and well run without any hint of commercialism or cheesiness. The food - cookies, wine and cheese, and breakfast - was delicious. We're already thinking of excuses to come back (hopefully in the spring/summer when we can enjoy the lovely porches and outdoor spaces!

The only downside was that we would have liked to be closer to downtown. But it was only a short drive, so that's a VERY minor complaint :-)

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the Vanderbilt Room - it's on the second floor, is very private, GO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife, son and I were looking to get away for Thanksgiving, but didn't want to stay at a hotel, looking for something different. We chose Biltmore Village Inn due to the proximity to the Village and the Mansion. What a great experience!

We stayed in the Cottage that had two bedrooms and it it felt so much like home. The breakfast each morning was incredible and the hospitality by Spencer, the Assistant Inn Keeper couldn't have been more friendly and inviting. It was a tremendous experience and we're already talking about when we should go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge Street, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.