We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde world charm with modern amenities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Biltmore Village Inn to your Saves list
Biltmore Village Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   119 Dodge Street, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Olde world charm with modern amenities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place to spend time! The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful; the rooms were beautifully appointed and maintained; breakfast was delicious: the views magnificent!! We are determined to return- perhaps in the spring. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    33
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
96
865
16
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband planned a wonderful anniversary trip for the two of us. He made the perfect choice with the Biltmore Village Inn. The home is beautiful and our innkeeper was lovely. Monica (and Spencer as well) made us feel like this was our home. Everything we needed or wanted was taken care of....and cheerfully so. Chef Jonathan is fantastic! Our breakfasts were delicious and very filling. We were also fortunate enough to have a beautiful private dinner for our anniversary.
I hope we will be back one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Close to Biltmore and every accommodation was fulfilled for us. Food was wonderful and the chef shared the recipe for Cranberry Orange Muffins with Citrus Butter. They are heavenly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

-genuiny friendly, helpful staff (Monica & Spencer were awesome)
-great attention to detail from dietary preferences to celebratory strawbwrries awaiting our arrival
-decatent breakfasts that were just the right size
-great "extras" that were included: dvd library, afternoon cookies, wine and cheese daily, drinks and snacks always available in the pantry/dining room, candles for our room, etc
-warm, confortable atmosphere

Definitely would stay again when visit in the future

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Asheville and we couldn't have been happier that we chose the Biltmore Village Inn. Very conveniently located close to the Biltmore Estate just around the corner. The building predates the Biltmore but has been excellently renovated, and the service and quality is impeccable. They were also accommodating to my special diet, and food quality was great!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Biltmore Village Inn for our wedding anniversary/baby-moon before the arrival of our second child. The service was excellent, the food was amazing, and the accommodations were top notch. The historical significance of the home was very interesting and its close proximity to Biltmore Village and the Biltmore Estate were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just spent a perfect couple of nights at the Biltmore Village Inn. Monica and Spencer were the perfect hosts making us feel very much at home. The Inn is beautiful, The rooms were spacious, and beautifully decorated. The meals were delicious, the wine and snack hours were relaxing, The general warmth of Inn was perfect. We are looking to another stay at the Inn in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge Street, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and Tingo so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.