We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful few days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Biltmore Village Inn to your Saves list
Biltmore Village Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   119 Dodge Street, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“What a wonderful few days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed visiting Asheville very much.What made our stay even more pleasant was our stay at this Inn. We were greeted with such warmth and the hospitality throughout our stay was exceptional. The breakfast is gourmet and definitely worth saving up your calories for.Our room was furnished beautifully and very clean. We are planning to visit Asheville several times a year and will stay at this Inn again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    34
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
102
909
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here, and it was a perfect choice. We loved our large room with a grand sitting area and view of the mountains and flowering grounds. The home is beautifully furnished and very well kept with period pieces that lend an elegant air to this historic place. But it is not 'overdone' like so many b&b's can be. Monica and Vanessa gave us a warm welcome and provided helpful information throughout our stay. Breakfast was a delicious 3-course affair each day in a gorgeous dining room. The chef is really talented! There are many extra touches -- gourmet snacks at tea time, wine, champagne, special teas, freshly baked cookies. We will definitely be back to stay at this special inn. It is convenient to everything in Asheville. We both highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms has something special to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage for a week-long anniversary getaway and it was a dream! We were greeted by the lovely Vanessa who gave us a tour and history of the updated and charming Inn (which is the former home of George Vanderbilt’s lawyer & straight-out-of-a-magazine gorgeous). Both Vanessa and Monica are the sweetest! They are incredibly gracious, hospitable and full of knowledge on all the can’t-miss spots in Asheville (parks, waterfalls, caverns, restaurants, you name it). Just ask and they are happy to help!

And talk about a room with a view! Wowza. Right out your door are the stunning Blue Ridge Mountains (they are the only B&B in Asheville with a mountain view). Then there's the rest of the picturesque property and updated rooms with all the amenities you could ever want. Oh, how can I forget about breakfast? At a standard hotel, we would've had just that: a standard ol' breakfast. Not here! The menu changes daily and…Oh. My. Heavens. Props to Chef Jon for the delectable three-courses of goodness he served us each morning (I'm still dreaming about the crepes!). There’s also a fantastic cheese and wine spread every afternoon served with the most scrumptious cookies we've ever had.

The Inn is also right down the road from the awe-inspiring Biltmore Estate (get the tickets through the Inn - two days for the price of one and SO worth it!), a five-minute drive to downtown Asheville and near tons of outdoor activities – really, the perfect location! I can’t imagine what anyone would EVER have to complain about here. Thank you to everyone at the Biltmore Village Inn for making our trip so wonderful. We've made memories to cherish forever.

I’ll leave with two words: Book now. : )

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage and thought it was absolutely lovely. We liked having our privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose Biltmore Village Inn based on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We were there for 6 nights and enjoyed the whole time. Monica and Vanessa are very attentive and knowledgeable about Biltmore and Asheville. We liked the close access to the Biltmore Estate while being away from it when we wanted a change of pace. Biltmore Village is interesting in its own right - good restaurants and great shopping. Do not hesitate to choose this Inn.

Room Tip: We selected the Reed Room as our honemoon room and it was fantastic. On milder days, we had breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick 1-night getaway and it was perfect! We loved sitting on the porch and admiring the view, and our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. I'm only sad we could only stay 1 night, and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatogue, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our stay ay the is amazing B and B was perfect! The leadership team of Monica, John, and Vanessa were their for us as personal advisors; amazing food, wine, treats. We highly recommend this B and B .., and are looking foward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Without too much research, my wife and I selected this B&B for an extended weekend stay in beautiful Asheville. Our hosts Monica and Vanessa could not have been more accommodating, including champagne and chocolate strawberries on our anniversary.
The house is charming and our room included a beautiful bedroom and luxurious bathroom with jacuzzi. Breakfasts were a very serious multi course southern cuisine meal, maybe more suited to lunch, but absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: Stayed I the Vanderbilt room---great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge Street, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.