We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806
(828) 670-9101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #327 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Restaurant details
Huntsville, AL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just like home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just like Applebees at home. Good food and service. It was nice to eat somewhere that did not upset the tummy. The server set the standard! Chicken Tortilla soup is spicy asked for something else. Swapped out immediately. Recommend this Applebee's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Yes. It is a chain restaurant but we love applebees. On every trip we have we know that it will be just great. Had dinner here about 2 weeks agi while staying at the close Sleep Inn. Dinner was great, service was fine (a bit nervous waitresses) and the price was just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“typical Applebee's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just what you would expect from an Applebee's. average food, average service. only ate hear due to the proximity to the hotel I was staying in.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The visit started a little rough since the table where they seated us was too close to a wall for both wheelchairs, but it quickly got much better as a very nice young lady brought us fried green beans, some lovely shrimp for me and a steak for my sweetheart. We ended with some 'shooter' desserts and all-together had a very nice meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good Place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food was good. The service was excellent at the bar. The food is priced right for the quality and portions. It has a welcoming feel when you walk in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.