We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suddenly a disappointment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piazza Restaurant
4 Olde Eastwood Village Blvd, Ste 301, Asheville, NC 28803-1699
828-298-7224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“suddenly a disappointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

7.31.12 a tuesday night we have always gotten a great pizza and salad for $10. We always get the same type, all veggies, always just right. This time the surprise came: two pizzas and both were pretty dried out. Otherwise for 2 local beers (asheville, n.c.) and a large greek salad the price for the 4 of us was $36. Great price with superb service; but big disappointment. We will still go back if not only for the salads, but the service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family pizzaria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a great place for a family dinner--good food, great choices to share, nice casual atmosphere and friendly local staff. The pizza is excellent, the pasta can be made any way you like and the grilled choices are varied. We eat here once a week!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great pizza..haven't had a slice this good in a while.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Fired oven to provide crunchy and slightly blackened crust? Check. Fresh toppings? Check. Offerings of beer and wine? Check. (I didn't get to drink being that I was working, but it was good to know it was offered). Generous portions? Double check (My greek salad was huge and they didn't skimp on the vegetables). Reasonable prices? Check (1 big slice of pizza and that humongo salad and a drink for 6.99). The decor could be better, but if I'm sacrificing decor for decent prices, I can get over it. Definitely plan to come back to this place and order a Margherita pizza to go!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“day & night specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

a great lunch, slice of a pizza plus a salad! for dinner any size (14" is a deal) pizza with 5 delites on it plus a salad for 10 bucks. we share and maybe i'll get a beer or not .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Everything that I ever ordered from the menu has been fantastic! Good selection of food choices from pizza to pasta, or salad. The desserts are sinful!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Restaurant also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Piazza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.