We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food decent prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
10 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1808
828-281-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ate here for a family dinner. The food was good and there was a decent wine selection. I believe this is a chain restaurant, but I thought it was very tasty. I would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Likes: Old world atmostphere, great service & food.

Dislikes: Could have a cheaper and better selection of white wines.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Carrabba's is fine Italian fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at Carrabba's several times, and we know the waitstaff quite well. We are always given a friendly greeting, and we can usually choose where to sit. An appetizer you must try is their calamari. It is the best I've had in Ashevlle, and it comes with two types of dipping sauce, although you might also want to try it just with lemon juice.

Their Caesar salad is great, although my wife thought it a bit too creamy. The portions are large, but it's always possible to share a salad or an entrée. The wine list is extensive, but I usually order a quartino of the pinot noir when we're only two dining. The bread comes out hot for dipping in olive oil with herbs, and you are not rushed to eat your dinner, which is typical Italian fare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Always a GREAT meal and even if there is a wait..it is worth it!!! We go to one whenever we are in aplace that has one!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

good food. our server was very willing to do whatever it took for us to get what we wanted. every staff member said hello and a manager even asked how everything was as we were walking out

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.