We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
1333 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1601
828-298-1333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #424 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Restaurant details
North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“first time try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Never had this before but it was great. I ordered take out and was out the door in less then 6 minutes with two orders. Price was average but service was great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very large servings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

So, a small chicken strip platter has 5, yes 5 full size chicken breast strips! That's a lot of food and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I don't like doing fast food very often but when I do this is one of the places I crave for. GREAT chicken and bread!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK for Fast Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was new to this place and was hoping for more. The wings were OK. The onion rings weren't very good at all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The food is very good and does not take long to get it. Everyone that works there is very nice.The only bad thing I would have to say is about two hours before they close if you go in to eat ,I feel like they are trying to rush you out.They even give us to go boxes even though we were eating in.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.