We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Breakfast Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Over Easy Breakfest Cafe

Over Easy Breakfest Cafe
32 Broadway St, Ste 110, Asheville, NC 28801-2958 (Downtown Asheville)
828-236-3533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Neat Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stopped in here with my sister for a quick breakfast. Food was very good, service was quick and friendly, prices were good as well. Would come back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    57
    10
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food but awful environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for Sunday brunch after reading reviews. The food here is excellent, staff was friendly, and service and location were great.. However the conditions inside the restaurant were terrible. The interior is small with an open kitchen in the back. The ventilation is horrible, and the air was so thick with the smell of grease and burned food we almost could not eat our meals. Hours after leaving, I still had the smell embedded in my clothing. Also, the air return vent covers were caked with dust and grime, something I wish I had not noticed while I was awaiting my food. This would have been given 5 stars if weren't for these two issues.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Good Service. Good ingredients. Great casual atmosphere. All add up to a great vegetarian breakfast joint. The food was hearty yet didn't drag you down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty owner, dirty place, overrated&overpriced!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Overrated food, overpriced food, dirty walls, dirty floor, just dusty &dirty. Potatoes seemed to sit so long they became hard and the wrong bite would choke on the wrong swallow. While other potatoes slimy. Blonde host/server/owner was just a stumbling, loud, & sweaty bull in a china shop in every way. She was so unappealing,will not return. Good luck keeping locals! Especially with your morningstar and over abundance of sysco bought goods. Your claim of supporting local is a bunch of BS.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food but slooowwww”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The food is soooo good but not sure it's worth the painful wait. Service is slow and disinterested. Nice folks, but they could really turn the tables if they could get the food out faster. Close knit seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Breakfest Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Over Easy Breakfest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Over Easy Breakfest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.