We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fluffy omelets, great breakfast fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Over Easy Cafe

Over Easy Cafe
32 Broadway St, Asheville, NC 28801-2958 (Downtown Asheville)
18282363533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Description: At Over Easy Café, we take pride in creating fresh to order breakfast, and brunch dishes until 2 o'clock everyday. Focusing on supporting our local farmers, we have a variety of dishes that will satisfy any breakfast desires... Organic Meats and Dairy, Gluten-free, Vegetarian, Vegan and Dairy-free. We pride ourselves in sourcing ingredients as locally as possible.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“fluffy omelets, great breakfast fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This crowded little breakfast place is great! I had a wonderfully fluffy omelet, with fresh greens. My daughter had the eggs Benedict- yum!. They know how to do it.Go a little late or on a weekday to beat the crowds. Great coffee too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilalubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
214 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We like to find out of the way breakfast places that draw an early crowd and this was one of those places. The breakfast menu had lists of choices and the service was outstanding. Later in the evening we came back for dessert and the staff was very accommodating, even to the point of making some decaf coffee after they were officially closed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place until they served me a plate of eggs that smelled like fish that had gone bad.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Loved this place until they served me a plate of eggs that smelled like fish that had gone bad. Also, the waitresses would rather chat with their friends at the corner table than to look at you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A "Foodie's" Delight...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Great things come in small packages and Over Easy is no exception! For lunch our party of four had the Hash Bowl, Sunburst Omelet, croissant sandwich and baked butternut squash. We were wowwed by the quality and presentation -- well worth the prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Purchasing_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“breakfast lunch always busy because...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

menu's a wonderful offering of tastes, flavors, and variety. Nothing to look at this store front hole in a wall. There for the service and food. Impressive for those that...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank owl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Over Easy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing