We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Over Easy Breakfest Cafe

Over Easy Breakfest Cafe
32 Broadway St, Ste 110, Asheville, NC 28801-2958 (Downtown Asheville)
828-236-3533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 651 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Its a small place and you might have to wait for a table but the food is very good. I had two very delicious omelets there with potatoes. Definitely a little breakfast gem

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    63
    11
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town, if you have the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Menu was great - we had the french toasts on challah bread, and they were delicious. it's a small place with a small kitchen, so be prepared to wait. We were told the wait was 20 minutes (third party in line) but were seated in 40, and it took another 30 to get our food. If you have time to kill or the energy to get there early, it's worth it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The apple french toast was awesome!!!! It was a bit crowded and wished they had soda available but other than that a great experience overall.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast and had wonderful vegetarian options for my daughter They have great freshly made veggie/fruit health juices that were surprisingly delicious. Great old fashioned cafe atmosphere. Hope to visit again soon!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh local breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were lucky to arrive at a good time when we only had to wait for about 5 minutes standing on the sidewalk. I ordered the huevos rancheros with chorizo and it was delicious. Hubby had a garlicky trout omelet which he also loved. We would definitely return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Breakfest Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Over Easy Breakfest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Over Easy Breakfest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.