We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good and consistent with other Cracker Barrels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
5 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1104
(828) 665-2221
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Restaurant details
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good and consistent with other Cracker Barrels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Upon our arrival in Asheville we drove around downtown trying to find someplace unique to eat but due to the weather we could not see anything. We settled on an old stand by, the Cracker Barrel. The service was excellent and the food was very good and consistent with other Cracker Barrels. Our server was a local student with a great attitude. After a long day of travel, it was comforting to go to a familiar brand name restaurant and to have a positive experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Really good breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I like the atmosphere. The food and staff were awsome. We usually eat later in the afternoon. They have started having really good salads as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the Better Cracker barrels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent food and service. Loved the store and the atmosphere. Great service also. Had a large party and they handled us fine.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Good Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Friendly and the service was a bit faster than some. We especially liked the roaring fire as it was a bit chilly outside.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Finest Breakfast Money Can Buy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We all know Cracker Barrel, and most people know exactly what's on the menu, but it's one fantastic place for breakfast especially if you go early. Breakfast is served all day, too, with none of the usual 10:30 AM cutoff nonsense. Since you're in a tourist area, the "non-food" section (which keeps menu prices low) is a great place to pick up souvenirs if you need them when you return home, and you won't even have to leave your path!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.