We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholesome Goodness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Early Girl Eatery

Early Girl Eatery
8 Wall St, Asheville, NC 28801-2710 (Downtown Asheville)
828-259-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 653 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Queen City
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wholesome Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Delicious wholesome heart warming food. You can really tell its made with love! Super yummy tomato gravy and peanut butter pie.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    322
    90
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Serendipitous fast breaking.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were camping out in Ashville on the way to the coast and decided to have breakfast in town the next morning. After searching the local restaurants we chose the Early Girl Eatery. Honestly, it was one of the best morning meals that I have ever exprienced. The vegetarian choices were amazing. The staff was amazing. Parking is a little tough, especially with a camper in tow, but hey, well worth the effort! I will probably always eat there if I am within range. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I enjoyed this place. We ate here for dinner one night while visiting family in Asheville, NC. They had breakfast all day so I got a bacon, cheese, peppers, and onion omelet.and I had home fries and toast. Hubby had breakfast also. It was some kind of pulled BBQ breakfast bowl. It looked very good. Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Easy to see why Early Girl is so popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Extremely happy with this establishment! I had the beer battered sea trout sandwich (special) with creamy tomato soup. The food was delicious - the fish was cooked perfectly. The tomato soup had a nice little kick to it - not over spicy, but enough to make it super interesting. The service was outstanding - fast and friendly. Laid back, attractive decor. Great pricing. I look forward to returning to Early Girl for breakfast some time - very happy I stopped in for dinner! I should mention that I ate early (on a Saturday evening) in order to avoid the rush!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had the Sweet Potato & Sausage Scramble which was awesome! My wife had French Toast with Strawberries and Whip Cream on top, and she said it was the best French Toast she has ever had. Definitely would recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Early Girl Eatery also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Early Girl Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Early Girl Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.