We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, Happy Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Early Girl Eatery

Early Girl Eatery
8 Wall St, Asheville, NC 28801-2710 (Downtown Asheville)
828-259-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Bright, Happy Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We enjoyed a healthy breakfast one of our mornings in Asheville at Early Girl Eatery. From the time you walk in the front door you feel welcomed. The restaurant is a buzz with activity from the busy servers to the happy customers. The back dining room was super bright with large windows covering one entire wall of the dining room. We were seated with out a wait and served our coffee right away. My husband ordered Grit cakes topped with spinach, poached egg and tomato gravy. I ordered the sweet potato egg hash. Our food was incredibly fresh and the quality was definitely present in this restaurant. I would loved to try lunch or dinner here as well , Next trip I hope to , we had a lot of restaurants to try in Asheville and this one is worth going back to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    295
    71
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice, simple breakfast. Staff were great and kept filling up my coffee. I'd definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Artsy, Unpretentious, Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My daughter and I had a nice breakfast in June at Early Girl. The atmosphere bright, social and relaxed. Good menu choices for all types of breakfast. I went healthy, my daughter went with traditional bacon, eggs. Fresh ingredients and quick service. I would choose this over Tupelo Honey for breakfast, as it is more relaxing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“YUMMMM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best. Place. Ever. My husband placed your cheeseburger on his TOP 5 list. This was major! :) If we are around the area again, we will FOR SURE be back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Artsy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was good- we ate an omelette and quiche. The staff was efficient but not overly friendly. Sitting on benches to eat was not comfortable. We ate breakfast with them only one time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Early Girl Eatery also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Early Girl Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Early Girl Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.