We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
1 Regent Park Blvd, Asheville, NC 28806-3704
(828) 254-3600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #448 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Temple Hills, Maryland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We haven’t been to a Denny’s in over 15 years, but stopped here on our way to SC for breakfast. Crisp bacon, and the sausage and eggs were ok. The pancakes on the other hand were like rubber, barely edible, I tried but could not finish them. We had a great waitress; she kept calling me Ms. Hard Rock Café because I had on my Athens HRC jacket. She had visited the ones in Mexico and Florida and really loved the restaurants and the shops.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Late night hunger pains.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enjoyed the fact that this Denny's was less than a quarter of a mile from our hotel. Not thrilled that a kitchen staff finished their smoke break in front of our window and put the butt in the window seal across from ours near the front door. Great server and food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Old cold coffee and barely warm food. My husband had to ask them to make more coffee. Service was substandard. Shift change.. everyone just wanted out of there.. won't go back!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca SC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After a long drive it was a welcome relief to find a Denny's restaurant in Asheville NC. Although it was bit difficult to get to it was worth the time spent. The food was very good and the atmosphere was great. Clean and with a friendly efficient staff this is a place we will stop again when making this trip. Good stuff!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Gross

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.