We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Garden Cafe

Jerusalem Garden Cafe
78 Patton Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-3315
+1 828-254-0255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: College St
Description: Right in the heart of downtown Asheville across the street from Pritchard Park, and next to Asheville Discount Pharmacy. We offer lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch, and small tapas plates. We have traditional floor seating in our "tent room", outdoor seating, and a more typical dining room as well. We have daily and nightly specials, with live music and belly dancing on Friday and Saturday nights (reservations recommended.) Check our our menus on our website, and call for reservations!
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Affordable healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Jerusalem Garden Cafe has healthy affordable food, and you can sit inside or outside watching the people walk by. We really enjoyed the jerusalem chicken, the hummus was delicious. We've also been here for a fantastic brunch. An understated but delicious meal in often-pricey Asheville.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem_manager, Manager at Jerusalem Garden Cafe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    87
    28
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Each year we eat here when we pass through Asheville. It is a consistently special meal with friendly service at a reasonable price. And there is authentic live music and a lovely belly dancer on Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem_manager, Manager at Jerusalem Garden Cafe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We appreciate your repeated business and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“unique find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had a very nice meal there. Decided to try it after reading the menu outside and was not disappointed! It was a warm, casual restaurant with friendly, knowledgeable staff. My dinner was excellent and I have to mention the mashed potatoes...they were the BEST I have EVER had!!! Worth it to just get a side to go with whatever else one orders!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem_manager, Manager at Jerusalem Garden Cafe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks- we're glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Middle Eastern flair, fresh delicious food…outstanding. Staff friendly and accommodating; great service. You won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem_manager, Manager at Jerusalem Garden Cafe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I came to Asheville a yr ago and ate here then. I have, for a yr, remembered how good it was! I am back in Asheville and could not wait to come back. They did not disappoint me! Even my picky husband loved it.He said the hummus was the best he has ever eaten! I wish they would open up a restaurant where I live in Maine!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem_manager, Manager at Jerusalem Garden Cafe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Garden Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Jerusalem Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.