We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza and beer...whats not to like!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co.

Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co.
77 Coxe Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-3621
828-255-4077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Shropshire UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“pizza and beer...whats not to like!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ate here our first night in Asheville after a long day driving The Blue Ridge Parkway from Bryson City. Had the Greek and another whose name escapes me that had gorgonzola and walnuts. Both delicious. The beers were good, too, and the atmosphere relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    144
    44
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with yummy food and good beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not our favorite beer on our self guided brewery tour of Asheville, but still good. The pizza was definitely the star here. We got one with veggies and almonds and one with gorgonzola cheese and spinach - both were really yummy. The outdoor patio was also a lot of fun with bag toss games as well as a jumbo connect four game. The inside was less desirable from an atmosphere perspective, but still tolerable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, BETTER beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pleasant place to eat and have a brew. Great fish and chips!

Very good IPA's and Ninja Porter!!

This will be one of the places I revisit when I go back to Asheville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great first stop in Asheville.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food and beer were tasty. Staff was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction with our plans and pointed out a few other local spots we should check out. The place was dog friendly (outside of course). Great covered patio area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River Valley Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Beer Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been to Merrimon and Coxe locations over the past year. Both have great selection of tasty beer, the red pale ale and the IPA are standouts. Pizza is very good. Moon Pie is our fav, daughter ravs about the thin crust Pita pizza. We enjoy the staff; always helpful and fun. Asheville is a free spirit town, and if you spend an hour here you'll see many spirits on display. Nice place to visit, but it reminds me why I like home so much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co. also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Pizza & Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.